Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, comfortable room.
Location: Right by the highway, but could not hear traffic. Short, easy drive in to Portland.
Great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable beds. Was finally able to relax and recuperate for a night during a long travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the 24 hour swimming pool and hot tub
Cons: more information on what the mini restaurant offered. day we left, a guest told us we could get free coffee there after paying BK every day
Location: surprised on how everywhere we needed to go was so easy to get to right off the freeway. did ghost hunting tour in downtown portland
we were greeted right away with a warm chocolate cookies. everytime we met any staff in the hallways we were always greeted and asked if there was anything we needed. When we had questions about the area, they were always willing to help us find out the information we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

No coffee or breakfast people have games to go to

Posted Jun 23, 2014
No food until 7, we had to leave for a game before then. Many people were unhappy about this. Not even coffee. You pay over 160.00 and you expect coffee In the morning. Tv didn't work in fitness room, when I asked someone to fix it they never returned. We will not stay there again and I'm sure others feel the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chiki from Darlington SC

Check in was smooth, the clerk was very friendly.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: room amenities and comfort
I did a last minute reservation on my phone for this hotel. I couldn’t believe I was going to pay such a small fee for a Double Tree and for a double queen room. Check in was smooth, the clerk was very friendly. She even remembered that when I call to confirm, I was not sure if my daughter in law was going to join us. Nice! She gave me one cookie per guest. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The pool was opened 24 hours. The hotel has a bar/restaurant and they serve breakfast from 6:30 AM until 10:30AM and other light meals after that. The food display looked enticing. My rate did not include the breakfast which has a cost of $9.00/person. A Coffee maker and supplies were provided. It was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Portland weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Suggestion would get remotes that glow in the dark or light up to change channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katmedic

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We had the opportunity to experience an otherwise expensive hotel when Expedia offered us a deal. We loved it! So comfortable, clean and welcoming, we were even given 2 hot fresh chocolate chip cookies upon check in! We would recommend this hotel and stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasure to visit.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room, bed, bath, etc. Very spacious room. Loved the free cookie and complimentary water.
Cons: Everything we saw was tip-top shape with exception of shower wall at indoor pool, which truly needed bleaching - mildew.
A very nice place! We signed up for rewards because this Doubletree set a good example for a really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: the noise of the bathroom fan was very unrelaxing for a bath… so an option of not having the fan on would be awesome.
Found a great deal on expedia, and it had good reviews so we went for it…. and it was very clean and comfortable, the staff were super friendly and we would definitely return and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Good value. Excellent staff. Nice breakfast. Convenient to traveling to the coast from Portland to avoid morning traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Beaverton, OR

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2014
Great hotel, easy to find off hiway. Staff was super friendly, just wish breakfast buffet was complimentary. Fitness room was very nice as well.