Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Rooms were ok.could not sleep at night because all the noise.would probably not stay there ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by JKam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that you experienced noise that kept you from enjoying a restful evening with us. If your travels bring you to the Beaverton area be sure to request a room opposite from the highway 26 side of the building; though most guests find the highway noise minimal the Cornell Road side does experience less of that white noise. Sincerely, Jared Kam Assistant General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Portland-Beaverton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Comfort and clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and room are spacious.
Cons: For a booking for 4 persons, they should at least put 4 towels instead of three.
Location: Only 15 mintues drive to city centre and 10 minutes drive to close by restaurants.
One old age front desk male staff shows attitude when I ask for changing coins to note but rest of them are nice. The lady (blonde hair) is nice and helpful and she works in Housekeeping on the second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by JKam, Hotel Management
Dear Bennet, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for the attitude you perceived while at the front desk; I have personally addressed the situation to ensure that this does not happen in the future. On the flip side, I have forwarded your email to Sara who was delighted to read your comments about your experience with her. Thanks again and we hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jared Kam Assistant General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Portland-Beaverton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent option near Portland

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This is a decent hotel to stay at. Enjoyed the warm cookie upon arrival, and the rooms were clean. We stayed here as it was a last minute call to hang out in Portland... and all the hotels were super expensive. Note that the hot breakfast is paid, not free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by JKam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your warm, signature DoubleTree cookie and I am pleased that you enjoyed our guestrooms as well. Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Jared Kam Assistant General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Portland-Beaverton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Portland/great for family

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, modern rooms with a courteous staff. Very family friendly and close to Portland/zoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean, comfortable room.
Location: Right by the highway, but could not hear traffic. Short, easy drive in to Portland.
Great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable beds. Was finally able to relax and recuperate for a night during a long travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the 24 hour swimming pool and hot tub
Cons: more information on what the mini restaurant offered. day we left, a guest told us we could get free coffee there after paying BK every day
Location: surprised on how everywhere we needed to go was so easy to get to right off the freeway. did ghost hunting tour in downtown portland
we were greeted right away with a warm chocolate cookies. everytime we met any staff in the hallways we were always greeted and asked if there was anything we needed. When we had questions about the area, they were always willing to help us find out the information we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

No coffee or breakfast people have games to go to

Posted Jun 23, 2014
No food until 7, we had to leave for a game before then. Many people were unhappy about this. Not even coffee. You pay over 160.00 and you expect coffee In the morning. Tv didn't work in fitness room, when I asked someone to fix it they never returned. We will not stay there again and I'm sure others feel the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Upinder from Vancouver

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hilton group for more than fifty years that I know is committed to the name and reputation thay enjoy. It was another of my numerous visits to anothe of their prestige location that I was made to feel as if I owned their place. Hilton hospitality is a stuff for benchmark in customer service. Good management and a team of higher motivation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chiki from Darlington SC

Check in was smooth, the clerk was very friendly.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: room amenities and comfort
I did a last minute reservation on my phone for this hotel. I couldn’t believe I was going to pay such a small fee for a Double Tree and for a double queen room. Check in was smooth, the clerk was very friendly. She even remembered that when I call to confirm, I was not sure if my daughter in law was going to join us. Nice! She gave me one cookie per guest. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The pool was opened 24 hours. The hotel has a bar/restaurant and they serve breakfast from 6:30 AM until 10:30AM and other light meals after that. The food display looked enticing. My rate did not include the breakfast which has a cost of $9.00/person. A Coffee maker and supplies were provided. It was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabby from Southern California

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great! The evening staff was nice and they accept dogs, which was very helpful for us. They accommodated us by putting us on the level which would make it easier to come and go with our dog and not have to use the elevator. The room was nice (I just do wish the bathroom part had a little more space) and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!