Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The only thing I would critique is the bathroom lighting is to dim. But other than that everthing was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Mediocre property in great location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We booked the place out of desperation -- decent price for Portland but poor rating. It turned out to be very tolerable. Small rooms facing street with light rail, but not nearly as bad as the rating would suggest - renovated bath, for example. Parking is limited but worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Cheap hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: cheap walking distance from the waterfront, Ground Kontrol, Portland City Grill, etc.
Cons: The bathtub faucet was not touching the wall and sprayed water directly into the wall cavity. Decor was outdated and a little rundown.
Location: Close to: Ground Kontrol, waterfront, Portland City Grill, Voodoo Doughnuts, indoor mini golf
A cheap hotel in downtown Portland within walking distance of some fun places. It is a little out-dated and rundown, but it's cheaper than the other hotels nearby and it beats sleeping in your car or on the sidewalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great spot, quiet, not busy! Overall I would recommend and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited to no parking

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Parking first come first serve. No space when we arrived at 3pm, which is check in time. Manager did accommodate be moving his car. Reason for choosing motel was for the parking. Room clean with basics. A step back in time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: close to university
Had to shower in very cold water. Room didnt smell that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient location, but that's all it's got

Posted May 7, 2015
For the price it should've be better. The beds were old and sagged so bad. Everything was just badly run down. New beds and a overall heavy cleaning would help. The front desk staff were great. Very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This place was awful. You can't have visitors and if you do it's a $15 fee! The parking lot is tight and hard to maneuver. Charged me an additional $50 for no reason / no notice. The bed sheets were disgusting. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Walking distance to most places downtown, next to the MAXlight rail stop so you don't have to drive.