Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: close to university
Had to shower in very cold water. Room didnt smell that good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient location, but that's all it's got

Posted May 7, 2015
For the price it should've be better. The beds were old and sagged so bad. Everything was just badly run down. New beds and a overall heavy cleaning would help. The front desk staff were great. Very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Walking distance to most places downtown, next to the MAXlight rail stop so you don't have to drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel is old, lacks security, not ideal location and was extremely noisy not just because of street noise but walls and ceilings are paper thin. Only positive the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Clean, affordable comfort and convenience

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I stayed here for two nights. It turned out to be a great place for me. The rooms are comfortable and basic; very clean. A great urban setting: one block from Portland State, two blocks from 15+ food carts, right next to a wonderful pizza restaurant. Just two blocks from the streetcar and two MAX lines. Very pleasant walking to the river or the center of downtown from here. The only thing missing was a coffee maker---but Starbucks is one block away! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Xin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lois from Pittsburgh

Convenient, great value.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This small converted 3 story motel (about 20 rooms) has recently completed extensive remodeling (baths)and updates (new furniture, carpets, linens ...). Wonderful, convenient location (PSU campus) next to the MAX rapid transit and Streetcar lines is great for a woman traveling alone. Has refrigerator and microwave in rooms. Only possible drawbacks is NO elevator, a small lobby and some transit noise for the rooms in the front. Very nice friendly staff with good suggestions for places to eat and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah from San Francisco

Great budget stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great! It's right next to downtown area and next to a lot of food places! It's not the fanciest hotel (a bit run down) but for the price that you pay, it's not bad at all. And the rooms were clean! Front desk clerks were nice & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Found the staff friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet, and in a good location. I would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean from Berkeley, CA

Satisfied!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was very accommodating they allowed us to keep our luggage is in the front before check in and also after check out for a couple hours. They provided us with extra towels every time I requested them, gave us recommendations to do in the area. let us print our Blazer tickets in the front office for free and I'm very happy with the front Desk. The room was also very clean although the building is a little dated. The motel is also located right in front of multiple public transit stops so it is super convenient to get anywhere.