Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but less information.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The room was nice and clean, also very quiet even the hotel is very close to the airport. My only complaint is there should be more information inside the room. For example, wifi password, additional cost for premium TV channel if any and the hours & place for continental breakfast. Except that it's a great place. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Economical, clean and adequate .

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The elevator & walk-in shower were features that enhanced my stay, since I'm in my late 50's and ready for a knee replacement! FREE PARKING wonderful!
Cons: Lot's could be improved...but then the rates would go way up, too. Just keep doing what you're doing and maintain the great value for your guests!
Location: Many great restaurants in the area (2 right across the street)...good pizza delivery options and just a mile from VOODOO DONUTS TOO.
Older furnishings and no flat-screen TV...but what can you expect for such a reasonable rate in SE Portland. Beds were comfortable (not Motel-6 "concrete hard") and the room was very clean. Great location and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Bachelor party place to sleep

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was okay because we only slept there and it was close to lots of great bars, clubs and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel close to alot of stuff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Price, and location are great.
Cons: thicker walls,
Location: Downtown, china town, voodoo donuts, and riverside park are all pretty close by.
Checking in was very easy, the staff was pleasant and got us on our way quickly. The room was clean, though clearly a budget place. The bathroom was a bit small and only had a shower. The TV was missing it's power button, which was a little weird, but I was able to turn it on after a bit of jerry rigging. All in all the facility was pretty good considering price. But the people next door to us were up forever. And the thin walls let us know that. I could hear them talking and what they were watching well into the morning, at 2am, my friend had to go over and tell them to shut up. They didn't and I listened to them doing "Whippets" (think huffing paint, but a touch less depressing) all night, and i couldn't really complain cause its not illegal, so I couldn't call the cops, and the staff leave at ten so i couldn't talk to them. I'm guessing because its so cheap these kinds of people go there all the time. So if you can deal with the sketchy people and the price is a big factor in your decision, its alright. But if you get weirded out, by that be warned, and maybe find a place a touch more expensive?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a fancy hotel but great nonetheless

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The decor is slightly outdated but if you are visiting you are not spending all your time trapped inside a hotel room.
For the money spent this was a great hotel that is close by to a nice little cafe (Grendel) and Burnside Brewing. It is also a short walk to the downtown and Pearl district. I would definitely go to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Good budget hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, customer service, air conditioning, cleanliness.
Cons: Softer towels, new bed spreads.
Location: Great location on East Burnside - close to the bridge and downtown. Many restaurants and bars nearby.
I arrived very early in Portland with very heavy bags, and went to the hotel to see if it might be possible to check in early. The gentleman at the desk was very nice and explained the type of room I booked wasn't yet ready, but I could have a different type of room if I wanted. I really didn't care about the size of the bed so I happily agreed to this. The room was clean and the AC worked extremely well - especially considering it was nearly 90 degrees outside. Those expecting 5-star quality would be disappointed with the dated/shabby decor, but the TV worked, the shower worked, and the bed was comfortable, and that was all I needed. There was even an easy-to-use safe in the room. The only disappointment was the extremely rough/stiff towels. I was only in Portland for one night. There was 8 hours between check-out and my evening flight and the staff was very accommodating with holding my suitcase until later in the afternoon. I appreciate the great customer service. Note: There is a bar across the street with live music - as I am not a light sleeper this was not an issue for me, but those easily kept up might be irritated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

eastside lodge

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: the free soap is slimey, bring your own!
very positive experience, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near awesome bars /restaurants

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The proximity to bars and restaurants makes it a great experience as everything is within walking distance and/or near the bus line. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It's was nice the hotel staff was very professional and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Michigan

Within walking distance of sites and transit

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine about the hotel. Close to Old Town and the Convention center, as well as the rail and bus lines.