Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was a decent hotel in a decent area. Staff was very nice and helpful! Price was fairly inexpensive and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Clean and convenient, sparse, dated.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Update the TV to allow for USB or HD plugins, in room coffee maker and mugs. Terrible is too harsh, but disappointing is too kind.
Conveniently located to downtown. Trash dumpster pickup very early Tuesday was startling. Who doesn't have a coffee pot and mugs in a room these days. Microwave and refridgerator were nice, but there was nothing to heat any water if you don't bring your own mug. No hair dryer, no extra blankets. Baseboard wall heater is difficult to balance temperature. Bathroom amenities were lacking and presentation was downright cheap. None of the pieces matched (two shower caps, one bottle of shampoo and two bars of soap) and the plastic tray was chipped and should be replaced. Bed was comfortable enough and on the firm side. Room smelled "old" and a bit musty although I do appreciate that it did not smell of food or cigarettes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silverton, Oregon

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel is old and our room was cramped. Otherwise it was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. It was a good affordable choice for a night during a conference at the Rose Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Brewery Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The hotel is not a 5 star by any means but the front desk is definitely 5 star. The hotel is centrally located about a mile from downtown and there are numerous breweries within a two miles radius. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weder sauber noch leise

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: tolle kleine Läden, Kneipen und Bars
Hotel war für den Preis immer noch zu teuer. Es war weder sauber noch in einem gutem Zustand. Lage ist ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clay Bertrandfrom Vancouver

Great price at great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I overall enjoyed my stay at the Eastside Lodge; however, our neighbors were quite loud since we could hear them from the door connecting to the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, with the right kind of personality.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nothing too fancy, and kind of a throw-back. The rates are good, rooms are clean, has a parking lot, and located near the freeway. I recommend it.