Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was a very in expensive hotel and it was in a near industrial area. The bed was rock hard.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Spend more money on a safer hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I didn't realize how far away the hotel was from downtown Portland. Distance wise I thought it would be a 10-15 car ride but it's rather north in a dangerous area. Every hour through out the night I was woken up by police syrons or someone yelling outside my window. I was terrible to leave my hotel room that I ended up skipping dinner because I didn't think I could find a safe place to eat. I felt terrible canceling the second night of my stay but I was not able to stay there another night. Also their breakfast was a joke, there was two items coffee and OJ.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Portland, or

Moon

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisie location. Bugs in the room. Will not stay there again at any price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its no Hilton, but we were not looking for anything fancy just something close to town we could stay at for the night. things were a bit outdated and the neighborhood is less than desirable, but the room was clean and the staff we talked to was friendly. it suited our needs just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
After traveling all day I called to ask when I might be able to check in expecting them to stick to their 3pm policy or at most an hour early. They were very friendly & said the room was being cleaned now & that I could check in as soon as it was done (this was shortly after noon). The following morning I just called the front desk to give them a heads up that I would be waiting until the very last few minutes of checkout (11am) because I didn't have to be to my appt until 2pm. They then offered me a late checkout (12pm). It's extremely nice to be given this kind of customer service, especially when you least expect it & don't get it at higher end hotels/motels. I knew not to expect a 5 star or even a 4 star room at the prices they were being offered, but they were actually nicer than I thought they'd be. Outdated but clean and offered more features (micro & mini fridge) than other more expensive places I've stayed in within Portland. Only complaint was while trying to shower the water temp would not regulate. Hot to cold every 30-40 seconds. Will definitely stay at this location again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by donfrom North Portland

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was the worst place I have ever stayed. Will NEVER stay there agai. Or book from hotels.com. bed was rock hard, food at nearest restaurant sux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $$

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I didn't have the safest feeling while being there, staff seemed to hang out outside with small group of guys with low rider cars, smoking cigarettes all day, literally. The room was the smallest room I've ever stayed in, and I was terrified that we were going to get bed bugs, but alas, I did check and thankfully didn't see any. The bedding was dirty, I asked for an extra blanket and the one they brought me was a comforter dirtier than the one in my room. Also don't forget your toiletries, they don't even have toothbrushes or razers etc... I've stayed in some ghetto hotels and this one was pretty bad!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJDfrom Econo Lodge, NE Columbia Blvd & MLK

Close to major highways; lots of trucks!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was alright. I was near public transportation (TriMet Line 6), not too far from two major freeways and there were two fast food joints nearby. The staff at the front desk were cordial. On the day of my arrival, they had just shampooed the carpet in my room, so it was wet the rest of the night and part of next morning. One of them came up to my room to try to fix the air conditioner (I realized later that there was little he could do to it: it was not an actual air conditioner that actually changes the temperature of the room, it was basically a fan with no Freon gas!). Even with the window opened all the way, I was roasting in my room. I did wish the room had a safe to stow my belongings. The blanket made my skin itchy, and it was way too hot for me to sleep under the covers; I'm not sure if it was washed before I stayed in my room. Some of the new towels replacing the ones I used earlier seemed stained, which was gross and a bit frustrating because otherwise they felt like they were cleaned...just missed a few spots. I like Portland a lot; I was the one who chose this location, so I can't blame anyone but myself in regards to liking or disliking the location. I do wish EconoLodge would add and/or improve on its' amenities.