Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Budget Friendly, Nice Front Desk Staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was super nice. The continental breakfast wasn't amazing, but it was well stocked and good enough.
Cons: I agree w other reviewers - the bathroom needs upgrading. The toilet felt like it might come out of the wall and some fixtures are in need of repair
Location: It's near the mall, which is on the bus line. For $1.50 you can easily get to and from town until 9:30pm
You get what you pay for. We didn't expect fancy, and it isn't but for 50 bucks a night, we were happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

4 night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: new mattresses
Location: portland maine area
mattress is worn out...like a futon...don t know if there are springs. it is not a foam mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just looking for a place close to Cabela's

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great spot, quiet and clean. Price was right and easy to get to all the shopping spots around Scarborough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Very nice room for the price.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: clean, price is right, convenient to go to Portland, ME.
Cons: put coffee packets in the room when cleaning
Location: mall, visited relatives in Portland, ME
3 nights , very good sleeping. 2nd and third day no coffee/creamer/sugar packets left in the room by the maid. No big deal since the continental breakfast was right around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Candada

magasinage

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: c'était correct
Cons: le déjeuner été amélioré mais il y a encore à faire, plus de fruits, des œufs à la coque, des gaufres, comme à plusieurs Econolodge déjà visité.
Location: Magasinage
très bonne - comme ce n'est pas notre première fois, nous savions àa quoi s'attendre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
This room is located in the heart of the shopping district in Portland. It is within walking distance to the MaineMall. It was the cheapest rate I could find in the area, and because of that, I expected the worst. The room, however was cozy and clean despite being a little out-dated. There were plenty of pillows and towels, cable and internet, as well as a cozy heating system. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't count on a wake up call

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was chosen based on proximity to the airport. We had a 6am flight to catch and the shuttle service was a good perk. However, after requesting a wake up call upon checking in and AGAIN the nite before leaving, the call never came. They were prompt with the airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: The bath mat was filthy and had mold on it.
Beds could be more comfortable. It was OK for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Ca.

Good location, but very disappointing.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Only positive was the location.
Cons: Everything could be. Rooms were dirty. Found a big bug on the bathroom floor, carpet had not been cleaned well. Dirt caked on in bathroom. Rooms old .
Location: Near the mall.
First time in Portland, so picked this one which was right behind Maine Mall. Terribly disappointing. Did not feel safe . Rooms were dirty and smelled damp and smokey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Wisconsin

Leaving early from Portland Airport

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located to airport, many restaurants and shopping nearby, friendly staff- we were looking for an inexpensive place close to the airport and this was perfect!