Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Next to Maine Mall

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast area had limited selection but was well kept and uncrowded.
Cons: Could use updating but you get what you pay for.
Location: Next two the Maine Mall and other stores and restayrants in the area. Easyn on / off accessto downtown Portland.
Stayed two nights. Picked as an alternative to the much more expensive downtown Portland hotels. Room was servicible, clean and everything worked. Eascy acess to highways into downtown Portland, which is where we spent our time. Did walk around the Maine Mall next door and ate at Ruby Tuesdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so portland maine

Close to airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location to airport and proce
Selected rom because of closeness to airport and had stayed in econolodge for the previous 3 nights at different locations. All were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Our room had all the basics and enough space for 4 adults. It was clean, simple, and cheap (breakfast included). We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
No complaints, we spent 1 night with 2 dogs. Everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are Better Places out there

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location close to mall and airport
They did send a shuttle after midnight, and returned us to the airport in the morning. Room left something to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
First they advertise free parking, so I picked this hotel because of that thinking I could leave the car and take the shuttle to the airport. Parking is only free the night of stay. The bed was not comfortable at all and the pillows were not very good either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: dusting washing doors and wiping down furniture
Location: Maine Mall, theaters, restaurants
noisy and not very clean. The outside was littered and the ice machine was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great location and bring your dog!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We brought our dog with us. We were all pleased with our stay and the hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was the basic continental breakfast: bagels, english muffins, cereal, and juice.....which was great for us! :) The mall is right across the street and a drive thru Starbucks around the corner, We would definitely come again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Sydney

There are better spots.

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a stopover spot and filled the bill for a night. Wouldn't want to spend any amount of time there. Close enough to a few restaurants, morning BFast was better off being left out. Price was about right.