Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay somewhere else if I ever return to this town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany & Dana from Vancouver

Lovely Staff! close to Downtown

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, just south of downtown, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Location: close to downtown. Prasad is a really great spot to get smoothies and healthy breakie, lunch.
We stayed for two nights recently and it was just fine. I thought it was a little expensive overall but considering its pretty close to downtown, I suppose that is why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marti from Seattle

inexpensive hotel close to transportation network

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: A basic hotel....no frills, just good service.
Cons: Better brand of morning coffee.
Location: The University (PSU) is three blocks away.....and the Saturday Market, probably the largest in Portland, is about four blocks away.
easy walking distance to TriMet rail system, busses and cheap take-out food from trailers in lot next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Southern Oregon

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was very clean and close to Max train
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value near downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was working from the hotel, and the height of the desk wasn't ideal for that. For anyone not spending 8+ hours on a laptop, I don't think that would be a problem. The TV didn't have HDMI either, but again, not a problem if you're not spending all your time in the room. Breakfast was free, but pretty much all baked goods and beverages. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was good. On site laundry was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank & Loretta Ogg from Florence, OR

Close to VA Hospital

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DS

Excellent stay!

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and professional. The room was very clean. The internet was great. Excellent value for money. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim from Underwood, Wa

great location

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and quite hotel at a great price. Great location. I would stay here again.