Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marti from Seattle

inexpensive hotel close to transportation network

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: A basic hotel....no frills, just good service.
Cons: Better brand of morning coffee.
Location: The University (PSU) is three blocks away.....and the Saturday Market, probably the largest in Portland, is about four blocks away.
easy walking distance to TriMet rail system, busses and cheap take-out food from trailers in lot next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Seattle

Clean, basic motel close to downtown Portland.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown and public transit. Clean room. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Honestly, I can't think of anything. The place exceeded my expectations for a low-cost urban hotel.
Location: On PSU campus; streetcar to Powell's/Pearl District; Portland Aerial Tram; waterfront; food trucks; public buildings, art, and fountains
We are a family of three Seattleites, traveling with a young child, and we wanted to take a quick trip over our holiday break: somewhere close to home that would be entertaining and not break the bank. We love Portland; it's more laid back than Seattle and we always have a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from seattle

Solid no frills no problems hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
not state of the art, but good place to stay. felt safe, clean, and comfortable. showing its age a bit (wall heater a bit noisy and certainly used). quality of materials throughout was very good. clean and comfortable. price equivalent to discount I got at the downtown mariott just real close to my destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karissa from NH

Awesome!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay here for one night was very good. It was safe & secure, and the front desk staff were unbelievably helpful. I look forward to staying here again in the future! Very recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edgar from west covina, ca

Nice hotel not far from everything.

Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for downtown motel

Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Burbank, CA

Great, simple stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel for our trip to Portland, as we didn't intend to spend a lot of time in our hotel room. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the service was great. Lots of outlets for plugging in devices, a desk area, TV (tho not flat screen or HDTV, but it works), coffee maker, iron, blow dryer are all provided. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TYama from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners were awesome, very friendly and helpful!