Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

never stay again.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Booked through Expedia. When I checked in, the guy just said that only smoking room available. However there seems only some guests at that day. He never trying to switch room at all. terrible service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
it was ok but can you be improve with the interior it was a short stay so my experiencced was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Beware!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I got a smoking room even I asked non smoking. I travelled with two kids and asked to replace but a staff(seems owners family or owner herself) just simply said "no room" with very unpleasant face and said nothing about sorry or anything. She just made me feel so terrible. Even there was no "no vacancy" sign on. Stinky outdated room and even I was not sure linen was changed. Breakfast was only defrosted bagels and muffins, juices and coffee. Even no milk provided. There is only one table with 4 chairs in front of desk. Little bit far from highway. You will get less than what you paid for even this is cheap motel. Worst experience I have ever been. I really wonder how this motel got those good reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine, WA

old but clean

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Has a pool and hottub. The rooms are suites with sitting rooms and refridgerators.
Cons: Could use cosmetic updates in the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: There is a small "Portland Aquarium" but it is not THE Aquarium. There is also movies and lazer tag,
We stayed here at the recommendation of someone who stayed there before. The location was easy to get to for SE Portland. It was right on 99 but it was still quiet at night. It is a small place but the rooms are huge. The beds weren't very big but they were comfortable. The place is a little dated: worn furniture and wallpaper but it was very clean. I didn't find anything to complain about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE MOTEL. DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Location and new furnishings.
This is an old motel located next to a busy and noisy, four-lane highway. The furnishings and the rooms have a strong odor of stale cigarette smoke. We would recommend trying any other Expedia hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from og

Highly disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I have never been treated so poorly!!! I checked in with my family checked out the room and was disgusted. I asked for a refund or swap for another room and was denied!!! I will never book another room at this facility. I would never ever recommend to another person!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The only thing that I noticed was the rooms could be modernized a bit...
I was not expecting the hotel to be great...but it was! The front desk clerk was extremely nice, asking about our day and the reason for our visit (i.e. a test). He offered brochures of places to go that were close that would excite my daughter and even remembered to wish me good luck on my test the next day. The room was very spacious and clean. Perfect for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from San Diego

Great value

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Price, clean, comfortable.
Cons: More parking although Im not sure if that is possible. Include dishes, pots/pans, coffee pot, etc in a suite.
Location: Food, gas, walmart, etc...very close. Downtown Portland 15-20 minute drive away.
Clean and comfortable. We had a 2 bed suite. No coffee pot nor cooking tools/dishes provided. Not enough parking for all the rooms but the manager let us park right in front of the office because I was not ok with parking my vehicle on the street. We did not check out the breakfast so I cant comment on that. We used the room to sleep and shower. Most of our time was in downtown Portland which was a 15-20 minute drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Person at the front desk ruined the experience.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
At check in I gave the person at the front desk my visa card as expected. When we went to check out the next morning I asked for a receipt so I would know what the total amount was that was charged to my card. He refused. He told me that if I wanted a receipt I should contact Expedia. I understand that Econ Lodge is not elite accommodations but there was no need to be rude. We took a cross country flight and we're looking for a place to sleep and shower. I doubt we will ever book a room with Economy Lodge again. I took a business card and plan to write the parent company when we get back to NC. I still have no idea what amount was charged to my credit card. Can you see from what they submitted to you?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clyde from Vancouver, WA

Hotel was Exceptional

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean !!!!! NON-Smoking Room was just that.
Cons: ???
Location: Movie house - market - shopping malls - fishing - theaters - business -
Hotel was exceptional. we travel alot n thought we would try this hotel. we let to share the wealth. This was out standing. We are very pleased.