Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Worst place ever

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: NOTHIG, ZIPPO!
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Forget about it!
Incompetent front desk staff. Not a clue of hotel management or hospitality. I'm glad that I didn't stay because everything looked like a dump. I lost my money, but I'm glad that I didn't stay, end if you are smart, you will stay away too. AARP should withdraw any support to this hotel, is a disservice to the membership to include a place like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant when you need to be away from home

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff is always hospitable..accommodations always clean. We try to stay here when in portland. It's a great deal. Being in a clean room is most important. Breakfast is minimal but we usual eat out on a trip but the english muffins and bagels looked fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom noisy le grand

Chambre confortable

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Nous avions une suite pour 60 € par nuit dans cet hotel. La chambre était très grande, avec un lit king size confortable et un salon comprenant un canapé, une kitchenette avec frigo et micro onde et TV. Le petit déjeuner était correct. L'hotel est bien placé , situé sur la 99E , l'on peut rejoindre le centre de Portland assez facilement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlfrom Nanaimo, BC

You can do better

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
The breakfast was pathetic, only the desperate eat here, including only powdered whitener for coffee. Center of the floors were clean but the edges hadn't been vacuumed in years. Didn't bother saying anything because I could tell it would have zero effect, management didn't seem to care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Good Value

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We found the motel pleasing and quiet. wound stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom WA coast

Super quiet!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
We tried a new place and we are pleased. Good access off I 205. Very quiet and clean. It was a suite, very roomy. Comfy bed. We will book again; close-by access to many places we frequent in nearby SE Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cheap and clean- this hotel is close to Portland. The Continental Breakfast is lacking and the WiFi didn't work for us but I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Second Visit in 3 months

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, easy to get to downtown Portland (9 miles and easy during non rush hour).
Cons: I had to have the staff redo my keycard each night which was inconvenient, but the manager was nice about it. Wish the room had a hair dryer.
Location: Very close to the Willamette river and to downtown Portland. Not a place to lounge around, but if you want clean, convenient and low price...
It is convenient and near my daughter and family when I visit and the price, comfort and location to Portland make this a fine place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: proximity to downtown Milwaukie
Cons: floors a bit dusty
only stayed one night; the room was roomy and comfortable with a jacuzzi bath which I did not use
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015