Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Decent sized rooms with small fridg and microwave. separate dinning area
Cons: Wall paper was starting to peel, stains in chairs, in general needs a good deep scrubing
Location: Place to crash after Holiday party
I picked up this room at a discounted rate so can't really complain too much
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chico

Cheap but not nice

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Small room without hair dryer, poor break fast, small TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: --the $, and quietness—a corner room, back from other foot traffic…a place to stay while visiting Dad at Williamette View Manor. Good breakfast.
Cons: It would be better to have coffee in the room AND available at the office. At the breakfast, maybe some kind of fruit? Maybe dried fruit? Maybe not?
Location: This is a place to sleep. There isn’t much to walk to, but many places to eat, shop, or see a movie, along the blvd. that it’s on—if you drive there.
This is a clean place to sleep and seemed to be in a safe area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
It was a little noisy-lots of car door slamming and people coming and going at 2 in the am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Location isn't super convenient. You'd need a car or work in extra time to bus wherever you need to go in Portland. Bus stops pretty close.
This isn't the nicest place but it was mostly very clean, except that some of our blankets had disconcerting stains on them. Some cons: We had some "neighbors" who were outside late at night for about 5 hours talking and laughing loudly so we couldn't sleep. I didn't call the office to ask them to stop, since it seems to be run by a couple who is there 24/7 and I didn't want to bother them. I can't say if they would have stopped it if I asked. Some pros: We had a double queen room with a fridge and microwave. It was much bigger than I expected, in the sleeping area and bathroom/vanity, plus there was a separate living area half-walled off. The pool is covered only about 3/4 of the way, so it isn't great for cold weather, but it is heated so even in 65 degree weather it wasn't that bad. There was a good size jacuzzi too. Overall my husband and I and our 3 year old were pretty comfortable here. Breakfast options are limited (bagels/English muffins, coffee/juice) so you might want to bring some fruit/yogurt etc to round it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Roomy suite

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We stayed here for the night on our way to Multnomah Falls. Our two queens suite was quite roomy, however the beds were a bit uncomfortable. But overall it was a clean and decent place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Staff very friendly room was clean.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
They serve a small breakfast but I was visiting family and didn't try it. If you need a clean room and comfortable bed, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Or.

exceeded expectations! Very convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: large rooms, very clean
Cons: small bathtub.
Location: Portland is nearby and lots of other attractions.
I didn't know what to expect. But I was very pleasantly surprised. If they were all like this, I would would not hesitate about staying at any of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Enough space and good condition of facilities. But no hairdryer and poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com