Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Staff are nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very nice! Breakfast place is small but good. Good location! Good area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel was good, in a good location. We were only there 1 night, but had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It's an older hotel, beds were comfortable however shower and shower curtain had mildew. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but wont return

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: the repair guy and staff were pleasant and prompt
Cons: more pillows and mattress topper; new shower curtains and carpet -really it needs a reno
Location: good location- 3-5 min drive thru town to shopping
felt old , sink outside other washroom, shower curtain had mold, felt "damp", shower handle broke but repair gut was great only 2 pillows per bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Mystic vacation in July 2014

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to I-95, close to the diner, and close to the sights visited.
Cons: Better grade of toilet paper, and shower area small.
Location: Close to sub base, and the water.
Driving south on 95 and looking for a modest motel, free of mold and smoky smelly rooms. This motel is it. Modest in price, clean, comfortable bed, hot shower with plenty of water pressure. Room had microwave, frig, tv, and good a/c.close to two eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to shopping area

Posted May 9, 2014
This is not 5 star but for the market it aims at I could not fault it. Room was clean and fresh, showers hot and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good with hot waffles, cereals, muffins, eggs and donuts. Shopping is about 1 mile down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee, MA

Excellent location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: The hotel isn't the most up-to-date, but it's perfect for shopping all day and coming back to rest your head.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It's in a great location, just off of the highway for easy access to get to Portland area for shopping or dining and it's also conveniently right down the road from the Freeport outlets. Such a nice area, shops and restaurants. I come up to Freeport, Maine a few times a year and this has become my go-to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom from Eastport

Good Value & Dog-Friendly

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a good "pet-friendly" hotel on the way to our destination. The pet-rooms were on the first floor and convenient. The coffee-maker in our room did not have the right pot, so it did not work correctly. There was some noise from upstairs tenant, which was annoying, as we were tired and it was quite late at night. We had a little trouble finding the driveway in, as the lights for the entrance sign were not turned on. The continental breakfast was quite adequate. I would recommend they have a table near the coffee decanters for adding creamers and sugars to coffee, near to the trash containers.