Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee, MA

Excellent location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: The hotel isn't the most up-to-date, but it's perfect for shopping all day and coming back to rest your head.
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It's in a great location, just off of the highway for easy access to get to Portland area for shopping or dining and it's also conveniently right down the road from the Freeport outlets. Such a nice area, shops and restaurants. I come up to Freeport, Maine a few times a year and this has become my go-to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
full yet quiet. would stay again. Bfast was a bit slim but good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John R. from NS

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Great bed, very clean and great price.
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: Location close to highway and shopping outlets.
Comfort and cleanliness are most important to us and this hotel gets top marks for both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alex from Springfield, PA

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been coming here on and off for years, and I have to say that since the newer owners have taken over, each year brings about more updates and positive changes. This time, the big thing was flat screen TV's as well as several gluten free breakfast options upon request. This is by no means a high end hotel, but location, convenience, service, and cleanliness make for a very pleasant experience. Keep up the good work, guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emmanuel from Connecticut

Close to family

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was overall pleasasnt, but the bathroom, although fairly clean, is showing signs of wear and tear. There are what seems like permanent stains in the bathtub and cracks along the drywall joints. Nevertheless we give it a overall rating of 3.6. Great price, amenitites (fridge and microwave included, pets at no extra cost, Wi-Fi) and a fairly decent continental breakfast for a reasonable price, makes it all a place to go back to when given the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by orangetabby from Lake lUzerne, NY

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Convenience, staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is GREAT with make your own waffles!!!
Cons: Burn hole in the sheet and condoms in the drawer!! Ah-hmm!!!
Location: Freeport is home to LL Bean and many surrounding outlet stores. Portland is less than 30 minutes away where there is many recreational activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Dec 29, 2013
The first room we checked into had beer bottle caps on the floor and a gross bug like thing hanging from the ceiling. We switched rooms. The new room was better but was still somewhat dirty. We saw potato chip crumbs behind the bed headboard. The breakfast coffee was the worst tasting coffee I have ever had and the choices of food were limited.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by RS from Wilder, VT

Close to LL Bean shopping

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The floors were dirty, the blow dryer was disgusting (I put a washcloth over the handle). We had to walk outside in the cold to get down to the office and breakfast. Would not stay there again. Staff was nice, but that doesn't make up for the other pitfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by baldo from queens ny.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: near the place where I was going
Location: shopping area ,restaurants,expressway
very helpful staff,willing to help