Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Celebrating my sons 13th birthday-came to go to some Diners, Drive Ins and Dives restaurants. Kids loved the pool. Nightly Happy Hour was fabulous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great breakfast. fun pool area. Pool a little too cold though. Friendly and professional staff. Great managers special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel in downtown Portland

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: We love the manager's reception and Marina your bartender was a sweet girl and can make a great drink. The lady making the Omelets in the morning was
Cons: You could lower the price of parking.
Location: Downtown Portland has a ton of things to do and have VooDoo Donuts and Huber's within walking distance is great.
This was our second stay a this hotel. Very nice hotel in downtown Portland. I think the parking fees are a bit high. And we only had a King Room not a Suite. I must have booked wrong but overall a very nice hotel. We love the manager's reception and Marina your bartender was a sweet girl and can make a great drink. The lady making the Omelets in the morning was very good also. We enjoyed our stay and you are so close to Voodoo Donuts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one drawback

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: The rooms backed up to the elevators should be discounted or guest given these rooms should be warned...especially light sleepers.
The drawback: We got a room directly behind 3 elevators. Room #835. All night long you could hear them running constantly. We only stayed one night and didnt realize what the noise was until we were in for the night so we just decided to deal with it. When my husband mentioned it as we checked out he just got an "oh I'm sorry". I dont know what they really could have done, but these rooms on each floor that back up to the elevators really should have some sort of discount or you should be warned. We are not light sleepers, but if you are it could be tough. Everything else was wonderful! They have an evening reception with complimentary drinks and snacks and the breakfast included was top notch. No matter what you like to eat in the morning you will find it. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to a lot of neat areas in Portland, Classic hotel style with modern comfort. Exceptional staff...very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Voodoo donuts, Portland Saturday market, Powells City of Books is about 7 blocks away, plenty of restaurants
Stayed over July 4th weekend. Very impressed with staff....amongst the most friendly and helpful I've met in quite some time. Very clean and comfortable. Entire family had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, CA

Convenient location and very nice!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, beautiful historic building
Cons: The smoke situation with the pizza oven from restaurant in hotel
Location: Great location, close to the MAX Lightrail, Stumptown Roasters, Voodoo Donuts, Saturday Night Market
I stayed here with a friend in a 2 queen bed room. It was nice that there was an actual door separating the bedroom from the sitting area, and the wet bar was a nice addition as well. The beds were very comfortable and room was very clean. The lobby of this hotel is absolutely beautiful as it is in a historic area. The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. The only negative thing I could say about this hotel was that upon returning to our room around 5, there was visible smoke in the hallway and a distinct smell of it. Concerned along with some other guests, we went back downstairs to inquire at the front desk. We were told that it is a normal occurrence on floors 2-8 (basically the entire building) due to the pizza oven in the restaurant downstairs. A concerned mother had called the fire department and upon checking it out, they were not concerned. The hotel staff opened up the doors at the end of each hallway on all floors to air out the smoke and we were pleased that none of the smoke had entered our room as we both had a headache from what we had already inhaled. Given this situation I still would not hesitate to stay here again, as a whole it was a wonderful experience and there were no safety issues present. The close proximity to the Saturday Night Market, Voodoo Donuts and Stumptown Roasters were also just an added bonus. Upon returning to Portland this will likely be where I stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Old but a goodie Love staying here and look forward to the next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
Thanks, S! See you soon!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Maui, Hawaii

Good for families with older children...

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Our kids had many activity options in the hotel while we were having our cocktails -game room, exercise room, swimming pool.
Cons: The evening snacks need improvement.
Location: The location was central to many activities (waterfront, Voodoo donuts, Powell bookstore, lunch wagons)but there are a lot of homeless in the streets.
My husband and I spent a week with our 3 children (two 13-yr olds, one 19-yr old) in a 2 bedroom suite. It had 2 separate bedrooms with a foldout couch in the living room. One bedroom had a king bed, TV, and our own bathroom. The other bedroom had 2 Queen beds and their own TV. There was also another bathroom off of the living room. It is always a big problem to have 5 of us trying to get into one bathroom when we travel, so this was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
Lovely to read your family was happy with the spacious rooms, G! It makes a difference when you can spread out and hopefully your family will come back soon and enjoy more of Portland! Thanks for posting online!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny from bend oregon

Perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Perfect for rose festival parade. It is near wonderful restaurants, the waterfront and we didn't have to worry about our car since it safely parked the entire time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
I am so pleased to hear you were here for our Rose Festival! And how wonderful you stayed with us! We have been a part of the Festival since we opened in 1912 and flew a plane off the roof . It is always a fun time to be in the city and I look forward to seeing you next year! Thank you for posting a review of us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: the only thing that could be improved would be the lighting in the room, could have been brighter.
excellent room, complimentary breakfast was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!