Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The suite and furnishings
Cons: Find a more appealing.venue for the reception/breakfast
Location: Voodoo doughnuts
The location of the hotel is good. The rooms are nicely decorated, and the service was fine. The cocktail reception/breakfast room is dark and the floor incredibly sticky. This does not lead to the enjoyment of either the happy hour experience nor breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about our floor and I have let the correct departments know . Please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from dana point california

excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: we weren't there long but as seniors driving places we took our life in our hands, lucky to get out alive.
driving in city of portland a disaster.............. hotel and flight excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We only stayed for one night. The white duvet cover was covered in someone else's long, black curly hair (roughly 2 dozen strands). There was also splatter inside the toiler bowl upon check in. I expected much more for 300/night. We will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A wonderful old gem with modern features

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The lobby was fantastic. The concierge was very helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bedroom was exceedingly quiet.
Cons: Free wifi in room
Location: Kind of inbetween Pearl, downtown, and marina district but not right near anything.
The Old Multolmond Hotel has been restored into a one of a kind Embassy Suites. This is like no other Embassy Suites that I have stayed at. The lobby makes all the difference. What a place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We take such pride in being the Multmonah Hotel with over 100 years of great hospitality and it always a gift when our guests feel the same way. Thank you again and we will see you for your next stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Portland

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Located in the heart of downtown. Within walking distance of great restaurants (Portland City Grill!!!) and attractions. Nice sized room in an old building. Nice art decco accents. Clean but a bit smallish (had the clean towels on a shelf in the shower??). Pricey but good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! It is so nice for guests to be a part of the century old tradition of hospitality and smiles! See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great location, a little different set up than most other Embassy hotels, but still very nice. Room was clean and comfy. Night was quiet. Only downside was we booked a room with what was supposed to be a city view and all we could see was the parking garage right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
I am sorry your view wasn't a city view and I hope you will stay with us again so we may Make It Right for you. The Multnomah Hotel was built in 1912 and has watched the city grow around her. We are glad the rest of your stay was nice and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Beautiful Modern Old Hotel in Downtown Portland

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Free wifi in rooms.
Location: Powell's bookstore, Voodoo Donuts, great shopping, restaurants, etc.
We were happy to have a beautiful spacious room in a convenient downtown location. You can choose self parking or valet parking for an additional $34 a night. The lobby is very impressive and there is even an indoor swimming pool. They offer free drinks and hors d'oeuvres from 5:30 to 7:00 pm. The hors d'oeuvres are not too impressive. In the mornings a free breakfast is provided which is very nice. I loved this hotel and may return but I can't believe they do not provide free wifi in the rooms. You can purchase it for a price. You can get free wifi in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Zannah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us online. I am happy to read your stay was nice and I hope we will see you again soon !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Center of Downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Not bad. Room was nice and breakfast was good but I was put on a floor with a technology conference and wires, etc were in the hallways and I was traveling with two children. The bellhop said I was put there cause I was only staying one night so I shouldn't mind. Tell that when I repeated tripped over wires coming out of my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Convenient downtown location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent valet service. Great breakfast. Ok rooms. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Celebrating my sons 13th birthday-came to go to some Diners, Drive Ins and Dives restaurants. Kids loved the pool. Nightly Happy Hour was fabulous!!!