Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Oregon

Nice place but keep your car empty of items

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The rooms were great, comfortable and nice and dark if wanted for sleeping. The free breakfast was really good...cooked omelets, made to order, for free, plus bacon, eggs and the standard continental items. Then in the evening we got free drinks for a few hours...not great alcohol but it's free, plus they have wine and beer. Only problem I had was my truck was broken into, parked directly in front of the entrance, the second row out. They knew what they were doing, breaking the handle and lock in my newer Ford, grabbing my tools and drill set in the back seat and touching nothing else. So don't leave anything of value visible!! Otherwise I really liked this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This was not one of my better stays but I will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for family

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Free wi-fi internet is essentially a joke. Spotty connection unless you pay for extra.
The stay is overall better for our family of four than the stay we have had couple months ago at the Portland Downtown Embassy. Would definitely consider going back for our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Breakfast and the restaurants were excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: convenient to Portland and to the coast
The Hotel was fine. Expedia was disappointing with their confusing 'points' program
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three stars is too little.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
While the location next to the mall made this a great jumping off point for food and the hotel was clean and friendly, I mostly want to talk about the omelet station. Hands down some of the best omelets I've had anywhere, including the other ESs I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom East of Seattle

Our Family Loves Staying Here

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free cocktails during happy hour and the free wifi and parking!
Cons: The faucet in the tub was leaky. If breakfast could start a 1/2 hour earlier, it would be perfect for early risers.
Location: Washington Square Shopping mall, Oregon zoo and OMSI.
This hotel has all the conveniences for a family on vacation in near Portland, OR. It has free wi-fi, nice sized pool, and a large room/suite that fits a family of 4-5 easily! I highly recommend the free breakfast because it's actually pretty decent. The parking can get a little tight towards the end of the evening, but it's free, so can't complain there. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Well my first room was not correctly cleaned and the road noise was treble. But the hotel was kind enough to which it for me and that room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great location, breakfast and evening reception. We will definitely stay here again with the while family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great location, excellent breakfast, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Awesome

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Over all Hotel Facilities ' s awesome. Smooth check in and check out- awesome breakfast!