Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom Bedford

Comfort in the snowstorm

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendyfrom Bar Harbor, Maine

Family Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came to get away as a family to a hotel with a pool and near everything in Portland. The hospitality was awesome with the 5 to 7 happy hour with free appetizers and beer as well as the very caring and friendly staff. The room was nice and a good price. The breakfast with made to order omelets was robust. The only thing that was a little frustrating was that the pool was cold and the jacuzzi was just as you came in the pool area so it felt 'exposed'. The decor of the lobby and common areas was nice. It was a good place to stay for families and the rate was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom WRJct VT

Loved this place

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
A truly wonderful experience, warm and inviting, friendly & knowledgeable staff, excellent Amenities, great value. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Free drinks at night? Free (good!) breakfast in the morning? Hot tub? Yes, please! Girls' getaway perfection. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Without a doubt, the food.
Location: The airport is very near.
Staff is outstanding and rooms are reasonably clean. We had no extras in our room (toilet paper). The restaurant is very below average. Do not recommend eating anything there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This time not happy.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The bartender and the breakfast food and staff.
Cons: NON- SMOKING ROOMS THROUGHOUT
Location: We always drive into town it takes about 10 minutes. J's Oyster house is a definite. We love Ribolita's, Walter's, Street & Company for dinner.
After staying at this hotel alot of times and always writing rave reviews I can not do that this time. Our room #401 was fine on the first night, Friday, January 16th. The second night, terrible. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was as if someone had been sitting on our couch smoking. I told the front desk and they offered to change our room but we were unpacked and it was 4pm. I did not know that the Embassy Suites had smoking rooms and our room was above one of those rooms, #301. So be forewarned do not stay in room #401 if you hate smoking like we do!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Heat Worked

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The heat consistently worked. Other hotels are bad at this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark delaware

Very pleased and pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff they greeted you always like they knew you.
Cons: Nothing that I can see , it was pet friendly , no noise , very clean rooms and hallways.
Location: Shopping malls, airport, plenty of restaurants , gas stations , and of course nice tubing @ Seacoast tubing
This was my first time in Maine from the time we checked in the staff was very nice , they remembered you always smiling , asking what could they help with , why was I in Maine , the helped with a good seafood list and tubing list . I will defiantly stay here again , Loved everything about this hotel, food was outstanding the breakfast and dinner . Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suziefrom Bar Harbor, Maine

Great place for groups and families.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for our annual swim meet. The staff was incredibly accomodatting to our group. Thank you so much to the staff at Embassy Suites. Suzie James and The MDI YMCA Sharks Swim Team