Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect place to stay in Portland

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, professional staffs
Cons: Breakfast buffet can add stir fried noodles (Random suggestion)
Location: Lobster, lobsters and more lobsters..oh , and lighthouses.
The Embassy Suite Hotel is perfectly suited 8-10 mins drive from downtown Portland and within a very quiet area and a warm homely feel type of hotel. The staffs there are all very professional, welcoming and courteous and you can feel they genuinely enjoy what they do. We stayed there with our 6 month old baby and he slept well in the crib they provided and the rooms are clean with very generous room space. Everything worked and we were able to really relax after a day's drive. So highly recommend the Embassy Suite Portland to anyone considering to stay the night there. Bonus!! Free parking, breakfast with Maxx and WiFi !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Our granddaughter became ill and everyone was so helpful and nice to her and to my husband and me. The pool and hot tub were clean and beautiful. The food was better than we expected. Everyone was friendly and despite a sick child and a rainy day, we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Hotel close to everything we all needed !

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Clean,Friendly,Free Breakfast and Happy Hours ,I loved pool and hot tub and fitness room,Dinning room dinners were so delicious,everything was great !
Cons: There really isn't anything I can think of that could have made the last two weeks better !
Location: Massage Envy,Qdoba Mexican restaurant ,at the Maine Mall,The Tate House Tour,Headlight Light House,Salt Water Grill,Sea Dog Brewing Co.
This stay with family served as a reunion,and reuniting of a long lost son on Father's Day week-end ! We all had the best time ever . The Embassy Suite will always be my favorite hotel because the staff were so good to all of us no matter what came up as life always has its mishaps ! We had family from Florida and two daughters and their families come stay too ! We ate at the hotel and we ate out in downtown Portland,everything was wonderful ! Thank You all at Embassy for making it the best time for all of us ! The week before this stay,I spent four days with my sister also at this Embassy Suites and we had the greatest time together,eating in and ,Free Happy Hours and Free Breakfast ! No,you can not beat this hotel ! Thank You Embassy Suites,we all will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Oh

They really like their customers!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything and everybody was friendly and professional. Loved the breakfast and evening receptions! Very nice pool/sauna/hottub/locker room!
Cons: Sofa was rather worn and not comfortable. We were told that their replacement was on "the to do" list!
Location: We were extremely close to the jetport, so it was possible to walk there. You didn't need to, since a hotel shuttle was readily available.
What a great hotel. Well kept facility. The suites were a little smaller than most Embassy Suites,but they were perfect for the 2 of us. The beds and linens were outstanding. The room amenities were high quality. The maids did a great job of daily cleaning. Everything was well stocked and their attitude was very positive. What impressed us the most was the staff! What a great crew! Breakfast was buffet style with good quality hot foods and fresh pastries. There were 2 stations for beverages, so no waiting in line. Newspapers were available and lots of space to enjoy them. The times open were long so we didn't have to hurry. 2 of the wait staff (Margit and Beth) greatest us each morning with a smile and info about things and places around the Portland area. Max, the chef, provided our hot and well done omelets. Again, the friendliness was appreciated. The evening reception was a great time for refreshing drinks and snacks. The snacks were so good that we often skipped dinner. The restaurant had everything from pizza to gourmet seafood meals. Very good! The best was the front desk. Matt and Rob checked us in and greeted us daily. When asked about our reason to come to Portland, we told them we were celebrating our Anniversary. They congratulated us and sent up a plate of chocolate covered strawberries! Fantastic care and attitude from everyone! You can't go wrong staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dedham,Ma

Nice weekend at Embassy Suites in Portland, Me

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Just about everything but especially the complimentary breakfast. This is not a continental breakfast. Full buffet breakfast.
Cons: I would have liked to have seen shuttle service to the waterfront area. They have a shuttle but apparently it only goes to the airport.
Location: Great area for dining and drinking. Many sightseeing tours and cruises. We did the fire engine tour which was just long enough and very informative.
We had a very pleasant weekend June 12 - 14. The hotel was next to the airport and was very clean. Check in was easy and the room was very nice. The hotel offers a complimentary buffet breakfast with made to order ommlettes each morning. They also offer appetizers with an open bar each evening from 4:30 to 5:30. We were interested in the Old Port festival on Commercial Street going on for the weekend. Th hotel is about a 10 minute ride to the downtown and waterfront area. The room was very comfortable with a living area and bedroom area. Bed was comfortable. A little noisy in the morning but not unlike other hotels we have stayed in. The front desk help was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for eating places. The grounds were will kept with a small outside seating area. The bar opened at 4:00. The Portland area is great for dining and has a variety of craft beer locations with a wide variety of local craft beers. Prices at restaurants were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Close to airport yet quiet

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great stay. Friendly staff. Clean room. Restaurant had nice menu and prepared food well. Breakfast was super as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Repeat customer, love this place. Best place in Portland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great and the free happy hour was available even on the weekend
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to airport and too far from downtown
The rooms at this hotel are extremely small for 5 woman. The first day we did not get our room clean. They did not let me get my Hilton points since I made my reservation through Expedia. The hotel staff did not know answers to questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Disappointing!

Posted May 22, 2015
After travelling all day, I check in and the television does not work. All I want to do is relax and watch the news. After an hour of switching TV's, (apparently there was no other room available) I get switched to a smaller room. Too late, the news was over. Breakfast in the morning was substandard. For $200 I expected a little bit nice. It was not there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Great staff, esp. Rosemarie and bartender.
Always enjoy staying at Embassy Suites. Everyone is very helpful, rooms are comfortable.