Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We've stayed here numerous times and never had the staff act so snotty as they did this trip. It started at check in. My 10yr old daughter was looking at the art behind the check in counter and she said " Look mom, that's herring fish". The man at check in responded " It's clearly Tuna". Really?! Does it matter? Then there was the "Hotel Constable" as we called her. She was running around like she had a badge saying...."You can't stand on the rug, that's the restaurant area", "Kids from the pool needs shoes on" , "You can't eat in here, the sign clearly states it" .....FYI- the sign was 60 feet away in the other room. We stayed with a group of 20 and each one of us had a run in with the "Hotel Constable".
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N. H.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Choose this hotel to have more space for our children and grandchildren. We had 3 rooms and were very disappointed with how small the bedroom, livingroom and bathroom were in each unit. The breakfast and evening social were very nice, but would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very short ride to "old port" which is where my boyfriend and I were looking to spend majority of our weekend; although this is an "airport hotel" it was close and convenient to all of the portland attractions. we stayed in the "king suite" and were pleased with how spacious, clean and comfortable it was, it was very very nice overall. We travel often and stay in 4 or 5 star hotels and this Embassy suites was a last minute booking for us, that turned out to be a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Minor issue was addressed by manager in cheerful, helpful manner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Stay was excellent, enjoyed the pool

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and malls
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping mall stores and outlets
Experienced an enjoyable weekend shopping, nice pool and spaw for relaxation. Hotel was close to all stores for shopping. The breakfast and evening get together for drinks was amazing, a good time was had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
good service and friendly people.. but these reviews are a pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, NH

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is only about a mile from great restaurants, the Maine Mall, movie theater and multiple stores.
We came to Maine for a get-away/ shopping trip and due to the potential blizzard we booked a second night and were not disappointed. The suites are very comfortable. It would s a very friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Free drinks at night? Free (good!) breakfast in the morning? Hot tub? Yes, please! Girls' getaway perfection. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Without a doubt, the food.
Location: The airport is very near.
Staff is outstanding and rooms are reasonably clean. We had no extras in our room (toilet paper). The restaurant is very below average. Do not recommend eating anything there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This time not happy.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The bartender and the breakfast food and staff.
Cons: NON- SMOKING ROOMS THROUGHOUT
Location: We always drive into town it takes about 10 minutes. J's Oyster house is a definite. We love Ribolita's, Walter's, Street & Company for dinner.
After staying at this hotel alot of times and always writing rave reviews I can not do that this time. Our room #401 was fine on the first night, Friday, January 16th. The second night, terrible. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was as if someone had been sitting on our couch smoking. I told the front desk and they offered to change our room but we were unpacked and it was 4pm. I did not know that the Embassy Suites had smoking rooms and our room was above one of those rooms, #301. So be forewarned do not stay in room #401 if you hate smoking like we do!!!!