Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Minor issue was addressed by manager in cheerful, helpful manner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Stay was excellent, enjoyed the pool

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and malls
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping mall stores and outlets
Experienced an enjoyable weekend shopping, nice pool and spaw for relaxation. Hotel was close to all stores for shopping. The breakfast and evening get together for drinks was amazing, a good time was had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
good service and friendly people.. but these reviews are a pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, NH

Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is only about a mile from great restaurants, the Maine Mall, movie theater and multiple stores.
We came to Maine for a get-away/ shopping trip and due to the potential blizzard we booked a second night and were not disappointed. The suites are very comfortable. It would s a very friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Free drinks at night? Free (good!) breakfast in the morning? Hot tub? Yes, please! Girls' getaway perfection. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Without a doubt, the food.
Location: The airport is very near.
Staff is outstanding and rooms are reasonably clean. We had no extras in our room (toilet paper). The restaurant is very below average. Do not recommend eating anything there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This time not happy.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The bartender and the breakfast food and staff.
Cons: NON- SMOKING ROOMS THROUGHOUT
Location: We always drive into town it takes about 10 minutes. J's Oyster house is a definite. We love Ribolita's, Walter's, Street & Company for dinner.
After staying at this hotel alot of times and always writing rave reviews I can not do that this time. Our room #401 was fine on the first night, Friday, January 16th. The second night, terrible. Our room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was as if someone had been sitting on our couch smoking. I told the front desk and they offered to change our room but we were unpacked and it was 4pm. I did not know that the Embassy Suites had smoking rooms and our room was above one of those rooms, #301. So be forewarned do not stay in room #401 if you hate smoking like we do!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark delaware

Very pleased and pleasant Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff they greeted you always like they knew you.
Cons: Nothing that I can see , it was pet friendly , no noise , very clean rooms and hallways.
Location: Shopping malls, airport, plenty of restaurants , gas stations , and of course nice tubing @ Seacoast tubing
This was my first time in Maine from the time we checked in the staff was very nice , they remembered you always smiling , asking what could they help with , why was I in Maine , the helped with a good seafood list and tubing list . I will defiantly stay here again , Loved everything about this hotel, food was outstanding the breakfast and dinner . Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome weekend getaway location.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the 10:00pm to midnight reservation of the pool area for adults.
Location: It is close to the airport if that is what you need, only a few minutes to the Old Port or Westbrook, the Maine Mall or other shopping.
Hotel checkin is not until 3:00, we arrived in town a little early (1:30) and just stopped in to ask, and lo and behold our room was ready and we were allowed to check in then. Staff are all very attentive and helpful if you need anything. For an included breakfast, theirs can't be beat. Nice hot eggs, bacon, sausage and either pancakes or french toast. Omelet bar for a made to order that was very tasty.