Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldo, ME

Very close to the airport

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great location to stay before a flight. Nice breakfast also.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel overbooked and moved me to doubletree for first night traveling in rain and at night so very unhappy! Would have been nice to be warned via email or text that this was happening before I arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winslow, me

An acceptable hotel that's close to the airport.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport and it's a suite with a door on the master and a pull out.
Cons: Replace the little round toilet seats with current sized elongated seats. Replace the uncomfortable mattresses with new.
Location: It's near the airport and a cab's drive to anywhere in portland.
First of all, we stay here frequently when we fly from PWM. It's certainly not luxury but it's better than many of the local options. In our recent stay, we had two queen beds. The beds were uncomfortable and hard to stay asleep on. I think I was awake at least every hour. The heat in the room was a wall mounted until that is either too hot or too cold and comes off and on - waking you up. The toilet seat was a small round seat that was borderline impossible to use. Aside from that, the price was acceptable and it's close to the airport so even given these considerable imperfections, we continue to stay here from time to time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany,New york

Perfect spot for a getaway!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like.
Location: The Hotel is located on the perimeter of the Jetport. At first we thought that would be a negative, however we never heard a plane take-off or land.
Haqving never stayed at an Embassy Hotel before, we were pleasantly surprised by the amenities offered. When we arrived in late afternoon on a blustery cold and windy day, we were told to be sure and come down to the reception area for complimentary cocktails and hors d ourves served from 5:30 to 7:30. It was quite a spread.n In fact there was enough food that we never left for dinner. In the morning, the full breakfast including an omelet station was excellent. That too was complimentary. This location is a park and fly hotel, but many of the guests were from small communities close by and stay at the hotel for a mini-vacation. All in all I would return if ever in Portland again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Maine

Super nice staff, beautiful hotel with big suites.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We often come to the Embassy Suites to sit in their beautiful lounge and listen to live music on Monday and Tuesday evenings. This time we decided to book a room and take a "staycation", and we are all VERY glad we did. There was a managers reception upon arrival that included snack foods and free drinks, the pool and hot tub were fantastic, the room was beautiful and spacious (living room and bedroom) for a family of 4 AND the breakfast buffet in the morning was superior (incredible selection, including a chef run omelet making station). DO not hesitate, this place is a WINNER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Everything a hotel should be.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located clean professional and I would not hesitate to stay here again. We were here for a wedding and enjoyed The convenience and quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom nh

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice hotel for the price. The lobby is nice. It is well managed. There is free snacks and drinks from 530 to 730 every night. The breakfast that is included sips awesome. I liked the room set up. It was like a mini apt. Perfect! I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Beds eye comfortable, room was clean. Cocktail service at night was free and wonderful as was breakfast. Staff was friendly. Wish all places were as amazing as this was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A surprisingly comfortable night right by the airp

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: The elevator was slow and took forever to get up to the 6th floor and this was in November's off season
Location: Right next to the airport and close to the mall
We stayed at the hotel at the end of a long road trip and appreciated that it was located on the airport property. Not only were the rooms clean and the staff hospitable but the rooms were quiet. Never heard an airplane. Great that there was a complementary hot breakfast in the morning and the happy hour drinks and snacks in the evening. Parking was easy and free too. Our only complaint was that even thou the rooms were suites they felt a bit cramped, but not a big deal as we were only there for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: location
Great location very close to the jetport, and free shuttle there. I thought it would be noisy, but it wasn't. Nice evening reception and the breakfast was good, too.