Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

No extras

Posted Aug 30, 2014
If you like all the little extras like a pool, exercise area, or more than 3 towels, this is NOT the place for you. After a 13 hour drive with 4 kids, we arrived and had to wait 45 mins for our room to be cleaned, it wasn't ready until 6 pm. We had to wait for 15 mins for someone to show up at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wedding visitation for associated family.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to locations we needed to be. Major stores and highways were closeWash
Cons: Wash cloth supply was low and we were not able to obtain an extra wash cloth until the second day of our visit.
Location: Church wedding, Mount St Helens, Chinese garden, local playground for the grandchildren.
Close to stores, room was adequate for the 4 days we stayed. Parking near the room was hard to find but overall adequate for the Suburban we were renting. Staff was helpful but not always at the front desk as they were accomplishing other duties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not properly stocked with linens; however, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to be very convenient. We have spoken with our staff about ensuring that our rooms have the correct amount of linens prior to our guest's arrival. Our staff is committed to providing our guests with a clean and comfortable room, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: it was better than an alley
Cons: clean it. then clean it again. then make sure it's clean.
The rate was about double what it was a year ago. The room was very dirty. There was a partially swept up pile of hair and other debris in a pile on the kitchen floor. Cabinet doors, surfaces, dishes, etc all had a film of grime on them. We didn't want to touch or use anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are so disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards. Please accept our apologies. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are taking strides in relearning, re-training and reapplying our company's housekeeping policies and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice room, everything worked, clean. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Reserved A Non-Smoking Room--Got a Smoking Room

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Honor the reservation made. If the reservation is not canceled in a timely manner, the hotel charges for the room, so not sure how they give it away.
I reserved a non-smoking room, but when I checked in, I was told that they only had non-smoking rooms available. I'll likely not be staying at any hotel that offer smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice lodging for affordable price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The room was clean and spacious. Plenty of parking was available and the front desk person was very friendly as well as helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Basic Extended STay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: 24 hour staffed front desk
Location: There is a great 24 Hour Fitness about 8 minutes away and it is very easy to get to everything in Beaverton
Overall, this is your standard extended stay hotel. Don't expect 400 count sheets or fluffy towels. But the room was clean when I checked in (Note: They only clean the room once a week). I would have to say there were 2 issues with the room. One is the basic set up of the hotel and that is a first story room window looks directly into the parking lot.... feels kind of creepy and you have to ensure you close the drapes when changing. Also, the A/C was noisy. In terms of service, the front desk is not staffed overnight and you must call to get assistance (not what I wanted ot encounter when arriving at 4:30 am after airline delays). Although it seems minor, it added to the feeling of there is no one watching traffic come in and out of the hotel parking lot. During the day, they were very friendly (gave me some extra coffee for my room) and attentive (repaired the burned out light within an hour)
2 out of 5
by Julie from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Bad Experience, Rather to stay Holiday Inn.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning problems are really easy to know, housekeeping staff should notice that and shouldn't give to client like normal hotel room.
Location: 30 mins drive from Portland downtown. closed to anywhere.
1. I reserved a room with 2 double beds from expedia.com, however, when we got to the hotel, the staff said they have one king size room available. We have 4 adults, how can we stay with one king size bed. The staff said it is expedia.com's problem. 2. Air condition machine is noise, something need to be repair inside obviously. Called hotel staff, they said nobody can fix it till 7am in the morning. Then, we have to stay in the room like running helicopter. The worse thing is that hotel staff couldn't and wouldn't try to help us at all. 3. Tried to switch to the other room for next day staying, staff said will call me to confirm. However, I have never gotten a phone call from them. We had to stay the same room at the 2nd night. 4. We stayed this hotel couple years ago, it was new hotel by that time. we were impressive last time, thats why we choose the same hotel this time. Unfortunately, the price are increased from $70 to $128, service are decreased definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that the staff and I are committed to improving our offerings and services. It is our goal to continue to strive for this. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

we were there to go to graduation.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Being clean and had coffee maker, dryer which was very handy.
Cons: softer bed.
Location: Places to eat, Costco, and Fred Meyer, and also the sports complex.
Very clean room and the only thing was the bed was a little too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nature and businesses

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The covered closet, the kitchen, the air conditioning unit.
Cons: Adding TCM to the tv menu.
Clean room, quiet surroundings, amenities great and near everything including nature walks, stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your clean room, all of the amenities we had to offer, and our hotel's location. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.