Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Don't book this hotel, dirty with terrible service

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: N/A
We checked in, two rooms for my coworker and I on the reservation. We asked for supplies off of the list of available supplies. She said it will be up at 8:30 am. I called back at 4:00 pm and she said sorry the lady will be there at 3:00 pm to which I replied it's after that already. She said oh ya, ok I will bring it up. She finally brought it up an hour later and said sorry we're out of dishsoap I'll let you know when we get more. I said ok and proceeded to take out all of the dirty dishes they delivered me and a filthy coffee pot. My coworker didn't even get the things he ordered. Every morning they were out of muffins (I never got 1). They were standing on the balconies outside the room with chainsaws for an entire day cutting down a tree. The rooms were filthy! There was stuff dripping down walls, still soap circles from previous people. Beds were uncomforatable and I was weary of their cleanliness as well. The only redeeming feature is the little mini kitchen and the fridge was broken in my room! Overall this was a terrible place to stay!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Worse Extended Stay America I've been to.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
The hotel looks nice on the outside, but the inside was terrible. I was really surprised, I've stayed at other Extended Stay America's and have always had a great experience - that is why I chose this one on my trip to Oregon. The person at the front desk during check in definitely needs to work on her customer service skills - she was not very helpful and seemed annoyed. The person I spoke with during check out however was great. The room itself felt dirty and unsafe. The second lock on the door was busted, there was no garbage cans, shampoo or other amenities that typically you would have in a room (except for hand soap). Overall, the place seemed unsafe, dirty and low budget - which is not what I would have expected from my other experiences at Extended Stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The room and everything in it reeked of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room had a smoke odor. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that our rooms are odor-free for guests. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Bring your own hygiene items b mine are supplied by hotel. No other complaints room is as seen in the pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to daughter's home

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to surrounding shopping and to our daughter's home, whom we were visiting.
Disappointed at first due odor of room. Were given different room that was better. Hotel staff was helpful with our situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

No extras

Posted Aug 30, 2014
If you like all the little extras like a pool, exercise area, or more than 3 towels, this is NOT the place for you. After a 13 hour drive with 4 kids, we arrived and had to wait 45 mins for our room to be cleaned, it wasn't ready until 6 pm. We had to wait for 15 mins for someone to show up at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wedding visitation for associated family.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to locations we needed to be. Major stores and highways were closeWash
Cons: Wash cloth supply was low and we were not able to obtain an extra wash cloth until the second day of our visit.
Location: Church wedding, Mount St Helens, Chinese garden, local playground for the grandchildren.
Close to stores, room was adequate for the 4 days we stayed. Parking near the room was hard to find but overall adequate for the Suburban we were renting. Staff was helpful but not always at the front desk as they were accomplishing other duties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that your room was not properly stocked with linens; however, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to be very convenient. We have spoken with our staff about ensuring that our rooms have the correct amount of linens prior to our guest's arrival. Our staff is committed to providing our guests with a clean and comfortable room, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: it was better than an alley
Cons: clean it. then clean it again. then make sure it's clean.
The rate was about double what it was a year ago. The room was very dirty. There was a partially swept up pile of hair and other debris in a pile on the kitchen floor. Cabinet doors, surfaces, dishes, etc all had a film of grime on them. We didn't want to touch or use anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are so disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards. Please accept our apologies. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are taking strides in relearning, re-training and reapplying our company's housekeeping policies and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice room, everything worked, clean. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean room. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Reserved A Non-Smoking Room--Got a Smoking Room

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Honor the reservation made. If the reservation is not canceled in a timely manner, the hotel charges for the room, so not sure how they give it away.
I reserved a non-smoking room, but when I checked in, I was told that they only had non-smoking rooms available. I'll likely not be staying at any hotel that offer smoking rooms.