Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby Nutan from Boston, MA
Worth, more facilities then the expectations!Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Their facilities are much more compare to the price they charge.
Cons: If coffee maker can be provided in the room.
I and my husband stayed for 2 days for our trip at Beaverton, Oregon in the weekend. We don't wanted to spend much money and wanted good hotel for just night stay and for breakfast. We are vegetarian and I found much more facilities over here comparing 4 star to 5 star hotels where we have to pay around $2 to 3 for water bottle! They have full kitchen with utensils, toaster, stove, microwave, plates dishwasher including dining table for 4 people. For breakfast we need to pick up the food and eat in the room, as theu have this facilities. We just paid $120 for two nights! I rate this hotel 5 star compare to price you pay.
Jan 22, 2013 by Manager
Nutan - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you and your Husband had a nice stay with us and that you feel the value was more than expected. It is our standard to provide the amenities that you mentioned and the food options; I am so glad that our grab-and-go breakfast fit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Nov 8, 2013
for Everyoneby Helen from Los Angeles
Could be better.Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Nice appearance, clean room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Provide basic toiletries in bathroom.
Nice room. Nice looking hotel. Microwave in room did not work. No toiletries in bathroom so was told they were available at the front desk. Asked at front desk for shampoo and they didn't have any. Said I could ask cleaning people for some but when I did, she didn't speak English and indicated that all she had was a bar of soap. I gave up.
Jan 24, 2013 by Manager
Helen - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that the microwave in your room did not work. Since your stay, it has been replaced. I also apologize for having run out of shampoo during your stay. As a result I have ordered extra supplies to ensure we don't run out again. Still, we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy your clean room and comfortable bed. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
for Everyoneby Jeni from Fremont, CA
OK quality, affordable for long term stayPosted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price for its quality. Good location. Room is at a descent size with little kitchen. OK clean.
Cons: Bedsheet is not too clean - got a few dirt spots. Room has several punch holes, need patching Refrigerator doesn't close all the way and it's noisy.
Location: Visiting friend at Beaverton/Portland
The staff seems overwhelmed easily with a couple of guests happened to walk in at the same time. Although we have a non-smoking room, there are people smoking out in the hallway or around the building because the non-smoking and smoking rooms seems to be mixed in the same complex. There are several dirt spots on the bedsheet. The refrigerator can't close all the way tight and it's noisy all night long. The towel bar is torn off in our bathroom. There are a couple of holes in the room. Looks like it needs some maintenance.
Jan 20, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about the affordability of our rooms and the nice location. However, I am very sorry that the cleanliness and comfort of the room did not meet your expectations. These deficiencies are not typical of this hotel nor are they acceptable and for that I truly apologize. As this hotel’s new manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with my staff. We will be inspecting rooms prior to check-in to ensure that it will meet our standards. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Washington state
Nice property outside of heavy traffic- would stayPosted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable and affordable!!
Cons: Very little...
Location: Location was convenient and new
Surprised about the quality vs price!! We would definitely book again- highly recommend to friends and relatives!! Had more amenities than we thought and staff was very helpful!!
Jan 20, 2013 by Manager
It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments, we were honored to have you as our guest. I am proud of our team for making your stay comfortable and providing courteous service. Also, I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be affordable and at a convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us it truly means a lot to us and we appreciate them. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
for Everyoneby Raju
Very good extended stayPosted Sep 16, 2013
Cons: Breakfast timings and be flexible on timings.
Location: I recommend this hotel one reason location. Groceries; restatements walkable distance, Apartments search, highway access, Portland city, Subaru feel.
Simply fantastic to say the least. Expedia given me a great price. Thx for that.
Jan 19, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our great location, breakfast offerings, and all at a great price. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Overnight in beavertonPosted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and great a.c unit.
Cons: Staff to be more friendly.. I asked for water and she said sorry we don't have water... What the...
Location: Ok location but very close to Nike campus.
Room was good for price staff was nice but not overly helpful.. And what room doesn't have a trash can???
Jan 11, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your room was not equipped with a trash can, this is not typical and I will be sure to address this immediately. I will also be sure to have my maintenance and housekeeping staff check each room daily and thoroughly to ensure that all necessary items are where they should be so that this issue is not repeated. While I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous, I apologize that they were not helpful as they certainly could have been. I have discussed your comments with the staff and used it as a tool to better coach our team to ensure that we are all delivering nothing less than the excellent service that our guests deserve. Still, I am happy to hear that the affordability of the room suited your needs. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
for Everyoneby Chris from Kent, WA
Nice hotel, walking distance of shopping, restauraPosted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: location, kitchen, outdoor grill and eating area, laundry facilities, pet friendly
Cons: towels, towels towels, My dog towels are better than the towels at this hotel. Needed to have access to more TV channels like HGTV & Food network.
Location: walking distance to restaurants(sit down and fast food), shopping and basic need facilities (beauty salon, gym, Costco, ice cream parlors, etc.)
Easy check in and friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed having the kitchen facilities.
Jan 3, 2013 by Manager
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies about the towels and TV Channels. We are definitely making some changes to create an even better establishment, as there is always room for improvement. The things you have mentioned may definitely be brought up for consideration. Still, we are very happy to know about your great experience here with us, and that you were able to enjoy the wonderful amenities that we have to offer. We strive to be the best in our industry, and we pride ourselves on the unique things we have to offer that provides our valued guests with a "Home away from home" experience. We are certainly glad to have served you! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Recommendedby A verified traveler
off the pathPosted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighborhood. Multiple eateries nearby. Low to no noise, Hospital area.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
ES BeavertonPosted Aug 19, 2013
Room service once a week for $100 a night - very poor and not competitive, never again.
Jan 23, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. In response to your feedback regarding our room services, our standard housekeeping service is provided free once per week to our guests staying eight (8) nights or longer. Still, there are additional services that may be purchased as often as our guests would like for a minimal fee. I am sorry this was not communicated to you properly when booking the reservation. I will be working with our entire staff to ensure this message is conveyed better moving forward. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future, so that we can prove ourselves to be the best around.