Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Basic Extended STay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: 24 hour staffed front desk
Location: There is a great 24 Hour Fitness about 8 minutes away and it is very easy to get to everything in Beaverton
Overall, this is your standard extended stay hotel. Don't expect 400 count sheets or fluffy towels. But the room was clean when I checked in (Note: They only clean the room once a week). I would have to say there were 2 issues with the room. One is the basic set up of the hotel and that is a first story room window looks directly into the parking lot.... feels kind of creepy and you have to ensure you close the drapes when changing. Also, the A/C was noisy. In terms of service, the front desk is not staffed overnight and you must call to get assistance (not what I wanted ot encounter when arriving at 4:30 am after airline delays). Although it seems minor, it added to the feeling of there is no one watching traffic come in and out of the hotel parking lot. During the day, they were very friendly (gave me some extra coffee for my room) and attentive (repaired the burned out light within an hour)
2 out of 5
by Julie from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Bad Experience, Rather to stay Holiday Inn.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning problems are really easy to know, housekeeping staff should notice that and shouldn't give to client like normal hotel room.
Location: 30 mins drive from Portland downtown. closed to anywhere.
1. I reserved a room with 2 double beds from expedia.com, however, when we got to the hotel, the staff said they have one king size room available. We have 4 adults, how can we stay with one king size bed. The staff said it is expedia.com's problem. 2. Air condition machine is noise, something need to be repair inside obviously. Called hotel staff, they said nobody can fix it till 7am in the morning. Then, we have to stay in the room like running helicopter. The worse thing is that hotel staff couldn't and wouldn't try to help us at all. 3. Tried to switch to the other room for next day staying, staff said will call me to confirm. However, I have never gotten a phone call from them. We had to stay the same room at the 2nd night. 4. We stayed this hotel couple years ago, it was new hotel by that time. we were impressive last time, thats why we choose the same hotel this time. Unfortunately, the price are increased from $70 to $128, service are decreased definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that the staff and I are committed to improving our offerings and services. It is our goal to continue to strive for this. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

we were there to go to graduation.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Being clean and had coffee maker, dryer which was very handy.
Cons: softer bed.
Location: Places to eat, Costco, and Fred Meyer, and also the sports complex.
Very clean room and the only thing was the bed was a little too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nature and businesses

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The covered closet, the kitchen, the air conditioning unit.
Cons: Adding TCM to the tv menu.
Clean room, quiet surroundings, amenities great and near everything including nature walks, stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your clean room, all of the amenities we had to offer, and our hotel's location. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for people without disabilities...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Handicapped rooms corrected
Location: There were a few good restaurants in walking distance from the hotel.
First off this review is actually for the Extended Stay in Hillsboro, not Beaverton. The Beaverton hotel did not have a room for us (we found this out after arriving. The hotel was OK, the desk staff (with one exception) was friendly. The "Breakfast" they offered was oranges and apples, coffee and some granola bars. The biggest issue was with the handicapped room. My wife is in a wheelchair. The door to the room would not prop open, the mirrors were too high, could not get to the windows because the A/C was in the way. All the dishes were in shelves way too high to get to and the toilet was not in a spot to do transfers easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright, overall, nice experience

Posted Jun 1, 2014
You got what you pay for. Room overall is clean, although microwave and fridge are a bit old. Luckily, they work. Environment is nice and quite. Bonnie at the service desk very helpful and polite. Breakfast is alright. Will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel. Close to tournament field.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money. Kitchenette. Clean.
Cons: Fan cover in bathroom was missing. Toilet stopper in bowl was malfunctioning resulted in water dripping all the time.
Location: Great Location. Near Shopping Plaza and food. Close to tournament field.
Stayed 3 nights and was pleased with my stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the amenities our hotel had to offer. I do apologize for the fan cover and toilet bowl stopper. We will certainly ensure that these items are taken care of. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Vancouver, BC

Feels like your own little studio

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Close to Costco, Fred Meyers, McDonalds. Not too far of a drive to other shopping.
Room was very decent and had everything we needed. I actually used the kitchen to make breakfast since the grab and go breakfast offered was just fruits and granola bars. One of the stove tops was not working but the other one was so that was good enough. I wish there was some sort of sponge to clean dishes with however. Washroom has a fan which is a plus. I felt the room was quite sound proof plus the hotel is located in a pretty quiet area so I got my peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sonia - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed your room, especially the kitchen, and our hotel's location. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future!
1 out of 5
by Dylan from Phoenix, Arizona

What motel does maintenance at 1 am??

Posted May 22, 2014
This motel decided that it would be a smashing idea to conduct loud maintenance work in the room above my head at 1 am in the morning. Consequently, I didn't receive much sleep and decided not to stay for my second night. Of course I could not get a refund for the cancellation because I didn't request it in a timely enough manner as per their rules.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dylan – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels and booking issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and reservations policy to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel room we booked was to be a non smoking room. Room 202 STUNK of smoke! The blankets were old with cigarette burns all over them. The headboard was made of vinyl and clearly hadn't been cleaned; there was something that had been spilled or splashed on it. I brought the condition of the room to the manager when we checked out. He kindly offered me a credit for a night's stay however, I declined based on the fact that it isn't likely that we'll be back in the area for quite some time. Due to the condition of the room we are requesting a refund.