Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pocatello

Best thing about the hotel is close to max.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The room is dirty as well as the comfort and blanket. The sink in the bath leaks water all the time. The bath towels seems not cleaned there are yellow spot in the towel and hair. The smell of room is smoking. To be honest the hotel doesn't care about customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Nice to have a table and sofa

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Serviceable. Meant for extended stays and we stayed only 2 nights. I would have liked to have more stuff like plates, cutlery and a toaster but that's how how the place works. There's a kitchen but it's empty. No hangers in the nice large closet. But a fine basic place to stay. Our heater vent was filthy, however. I wiped ours off.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Az

Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The beds are very uncomfortable in the rooms with double beds. My flight landed before check in and the hotel wouldn't hold onto luggage so me and my guests were stuck rolling out luggage around downtown for 4 hours. Once it came time to get directions the staff did not know which stop to get off from the MAX. Not worth $120 per night. I'd rather spend an extra $40 per night and stay downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Justin - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your request and that our staff did not provide you with quality service. We will review your feedback with our staff and ensure that we are better able to assist our guests. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom beaverton, Or

Stinky room

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The carpet was wet and had mildewed in the room. The heat was blasting when we entered. Not a good fix.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location for the project I'm on.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Could walk to grocery store and handful of restaurants.
Cons: Needs conditioner and lotion desparately.
Location: Location great.
I wasn't thrilled with the rustic nature of the experience, especially not having a "cleaned room or bed made each day" as I don't want to make the bed while traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the shampoo/conditioner that we supplied was not what you anticipated. We do provide those items at the front desk for your convenience. Also, I apologize that our housekeeping services weren't fully explained. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is going to make sure at check in that guests know they can get various toiletries and housekeeping services at the front desk. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, basic room, but nothing else.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location and the only reasonably priced hotel in the area. Good for a one-night stay, not an extended stay.
Cons: Breakfast room and healthy food to be offered.
Location: Only stayed one night, so cannot say more.
Room was okay, but don't expect anything else. So-called complementary breakfast was not a proper breakfast--coffee and a muffin, and nowhere to sit. I guess they expected guests to just grab and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to take our customers comments and work to improve our breakfast selection moving forward. Thank you again very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 or Similar

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The condition of the room is ver bad. Dirty carpets and leaky toilets. I stayed there 2 nights but the room is not prepared in between. For the same price i would recommend other hotels nearby such as doubletree.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the facility is very tired

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: locatiom
Cons: upgrades
we had a good nights sleep the place is very tired and needs to be remodeled
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you were able to get a good night's sleep during your stay; however, I am sorry that you felt that our hotel was outdated. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Once more, thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Dirt, stains, and someone else's hair

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stained carpets are one thing, but dirty floors, crumbs, hair in sinks, etc. no acceptable. Bed lumpy and heating unit blew cold air 1/2 of the night. No one at desk on checkout at 7, so left it on counter. No water glass or ANYTHING to drink a sip of water with!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The cleanliness issues in your room you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry that your heating unit was not working properly, and that your room did not have the standard plastic cups that we provide. I will have my maintenance engineer repair the issue with your heater, and I will work with my staff to ensure that we are equipping the rooms with the standard items. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.