Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Extended Stay is not really a hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff, although not always able to be helpful. Nice bathtub.
Cons: 1) Honesty about room availability 2) Enough pillows and amenities (hair dryers, coffee makers) to provide for every room when guests arrive.
Location: Came for a funeral.
Arrived at Extended Stay about midnight, dead tired, ready to drop. I had been promised a nonsmoking room, but was given a smoking room. The smell gagged me. Not acceptable, but I had booked through Expedia/AARP, and because this contract was already paid, I was stuck. Later I found out that they were holding non-smoking rooms for other people. Why not for me? I raised a stink and ended up with a nonsmoking room. Fine. However, even though it's advertised that there's a fully furnished kitchen including a coffee pot, and that hairdryers are provided, you have to ask for everything. There were no dishes, coffee pots, or hairdryers available--they all needed to be cleaned. So at 3 in the morning I finally went to an all-night pharmacy and bought a hair dryer. Came back to the room a total zombie. No pillows. Someone in another room had requested extra pillows and were given the pillows from my bed. So the very nice night staff had to find pillows in another room and bring them to me. And these were from a smoking room. Finally got to bed about 4:30 in the morning. Won't ever use Expedia, AARP, or Extended Stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Room comfortable and roomy, quick start breakfast was simple but filling.
Cons: We had trouble getting into the property late at night because the security phone was not answered for over 6 minutes.
Location: Other hotels, fast food and a grocery store nearby, nearby to Gresham stores and shopping.
Arrived on a delayed flight at PDX, and this was the best rate hotel with available rooms in proximity to the airport. It is quite a distance from the airport, so an expensive cab ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Please accept our apologies that it took so long for you to check in. We will be researching the issue with the phone to make sure it is functioning properly so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albany or

Smelled of smoke, and dirty

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Was really disappointed with the hole stay
Cons: They need to clean the rooms and change the sheets between guests
Our experience was very bad. We smelled smoke as soon as upon entered the hotel. There was no sheets for the pull out bed. There was blood on the king bed sheets. The shower had hair in it. It was just dirty. And the staff willing to give us new sheets but not really to do any thing else. Really disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steve - We received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Vienna, VA

Just right at just the right price

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for my needs. The hotel and room were clean, but the bedding was on the slim side, uncomfortable pillows, etc. Excellent high-speed internet and the hotel clerks were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located back from the main road, so there was very little noise and I was very comfortable overall. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Disappointed

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Shower curtain had mold/mildew. Kitchen area floor sticky. There was supposedly grab and go breakfast but sad apples and coffee was available at 8:00 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that the room cleanliness and our grab-and-go breakfast were not satisfactory. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is going to undergo further training regarding room cleaning as well as properly monitoring the breakfast. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanthafrom dallas

stay at the clarion!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
we only stayed one of 4 nights, the smoke was so my husband had an athsma attack within and hr of being there. the shower curtian was grimy at the bottom- granola bars were breakfast, and there were cigarette burns in our blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Samantha - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the unpleasant odor and the condition of your room is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we are tightening up our room inspection standards to help ensure your situation isn't repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Dallas

Stay Away

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All i can say it it smelled of cigarettes everywhere. Because i have sensitive allergies to those things it made for a very difficult sleep the first night so we had to check out and move hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant odor. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are going to work with our maintenance engineer to improve our ventilation system. We will also review our odor control procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure our hotel smells fresh and clean at all times. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Dallas

Good overall

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Used the washer and dryer. Satisfied. Easy to get to places. Shanna even had a cork screw fo me to use, Thanks. Breakfast was not much. Had no problems with this stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to read that our amenities were a benefit to you, and that my staff was helpful in offering you a corkscrew. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.