Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No property Inside, no phone, fan brooken

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Bed only
Cons: Fan Inside bathroom, no phone (Broken), kitchen no property
Good sleeping but bad property in the kitchen, the phone was brooken, no quality in the breafest, nobody came to clean after one night, no changement the towels.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We want to start by apologizing for not meeting your expectations. We take pride in being a "home away from home" for our guests and we were disheartened to see that your experience was not up to that standard. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We certainly hope to see you again, so that we can provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whooo Maine!

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a great stay thanks to the great staff named Melissa. She helped with providing menus, ideas for daily tourist locations and ensuring that our needs where taken care of. GLBT community is welcomed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff, including Melissa. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very impressed with everything

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I had a great time, room was well worth the month. I will be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from East Haddam CT

Very convientient location to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant. Room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Clean. Quiet. Geared towards longer staying client. Grumpy front desk. $25 pet fee on top of Expedia price. Free really basic breakfast- good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As an Extended Stay America hotel we take pride in our customer service to all guests. I apologize if any of our staff came off as grumpy. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and will be coaching the entire team on how to provide better service in the future. It seems like we met all your needs of a clean and quiet hotel, which was wonderful to hear. I do hope that you will use us in the future as we are your extended family away from home. Thank you and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Westbrook

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Donna - Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us! We are always striving to provide great service to our guests and I am so pleased to see that we were able to accomplish that for you. We look forward to hosting you again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately not very good

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay turned out poorly. The first room we were in while called a non-smoking room clearly a previous guest had been smoking in the bathroom. The night staff was helpful and got us a new room right away. The second room while clean enough had a loud refrigerator and heating system. Slept poorly. Didn't stay for the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

inn

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super cute inn. They deliver cookies to your room for turn down service. Room service included a fine dining menu. A couple minor oversights on cleanliness, ie dirty qtip in the bathroom. Shower was not hot at all. Seems like it was set to a certain temp and it wasn't going either way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised when we booked into the hotel. Location was great - very near to the Maine mall. We were most impressed with the friendly service we received during our stay. Rooms were very clean and very quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Very good stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is centrally located between the places I like to visit while in Maine. The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and the prices are always good!