Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very pleasant. Very helpful staff. Proximity to downtown and only a mile from Maine Mall are big pluses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable home away from home for our guests and I am pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience with us. The staff and I really appreciate your kind comments. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No property Inside, no phone, fan brooken

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Bed only
Cons: Fan Inside bathroom, no phone (Broken), kitchen no property
Good sleeping but bad property in the kitchen, the phone was brooken, no quality in the breafest, nobody came to clean after one night, no changement the towels.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We want to start by apologizing for not meeting your expectations. We take pride in being a "home away from home" for our guests and we were disheartened to see that your experience was not up to that standard. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issues in your room to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We certainly hope to see you again, so that we can provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whooo Maine!

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a great stay thanks to the great staff named Melissa. She helped with providing menus, ideas for daily tourist locations and ensuring that our needs where taken care of. GLBT community is welcomed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff, including Melissa. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very impressed with everything

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I had a great time, room was well worth the month. I will be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

PET FRIENDLY

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly front desk to the point where they call your room to make sure everything is okay. I stayed here because they are pet friendly and there aren't "certain rooms" that are pet friendly, it's the entire hotel. The rooms are okay, it could have been cleaner as there were some food splatters on the cupboard. I also couldn't find a blow dryer anywhere but realized I had packed mine. It was inexpensive so the price matched the quality of the room. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you recently posted about your stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you found our staff to be so friendly and our pet policy to be convenient. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you mentioned. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Extended Stay, Scarborough, ME

Reasonable, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no frills hotel but the staff and condition were excellent. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from East Haddam CT

Very convientient location to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant. Room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Clean. Quiet. Geared towards longer staying client. Grumpy front desk. $25 pet fee on top of Expedia price. Free really basic breakfast- good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As an Extended Stay America hotel we take pride in our customer service to all guests. I apologize if any of our staff came off as grumpy. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and will be coaching the entire team on how to provide better service in the future. It seems like we met all your needs of a clean and quiet hotel, which was wonderful to hear. I do hope that you will use us in the future as we are your extended family away from home. Thank you and have a great day.