Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, oregon

great and friendly!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: apparance!!
Cons: just the hot tub...
Location: Ikea.. and shopping was great and the sushi nearby was Great..
it was so nice to stay there.. breakfast was great.. beds comfy... all were happy... except the hot tub was out of order.. my granddaughter was dissappointed but it was ok..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Front desk was great. Only issue was the air conditioning fan only option did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Showers that don't fully engage, bed frames which stick out and snag your toes, doors that don't fully close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Sheryl S, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have spoken to the Maintenance and Housekeeping Department Managers and we are looking into possibly raising the platfrom frame of the bed higher to avoid the bedskirts dragging on the floor and creating possible tripping accidents. In 2013 we underwent renovations and installed new shower handles and I also find that the faucets are sometimes difficult to turn on /off. We are looking into a lubricant that will fix the issue. We will also look at the weather stripping that is placed around the door frames. Although intended to reduce door noise and drafts if the doors take force to close then we need to adjust the product being used. Thank you for all of your comments as you just make us a stronger company . We hope to see you on your next trip so we can WOW" you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A very good hotel for a weekend stop over. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
everything wasgood, quiet, clean, staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

The best of the best

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything....
Cons: nothing....
Location: Great location. Quiet and scenic....
We stayed at more than a half dozen hotels. This one outshined them all. New, clean, quiet and a super courteous staff that will bend over backyards to make your stay comfortable. Will look for all fairfield Inns and Marriot hotels from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, ID

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had a great stay...clean rooms, comfortable beds, and good breakfast. .. I would suggest finding a new decorator, the carpet in the hall was crazy... but other than that, I would highly recommend. ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vic c from Colorado

small room with noise upstairs

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in we were given a handicap room and were told it was the only one available. The hotel didn't seem to be busy. Because of the extra space for the special bathroom there was little room around the bed. Since both my husband and I needed to unpack and re pack for the next week of travel this was a bit awkward. Also during the night there was quit a bit of noise from the room above. Not sure if that room is also ADA but it sounded like someone was moving furniture. Not a very restful night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Sheryl Smith, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I do agree that handicap rooms are not perfect for all situations, but I am glad that we were able to provide you with a nice clean room. We did have a youth group in while you were staying with us and I am so sorry that they kept you from having a restful sleep. I would love the opportunity to “WOW” you into staying with us again on your next trip. I also encourage all guests experiencing a sleepless night due to noise during our “Quiet Hours” beginning at 10pm, to call the Front desk so that we can ensure a peaceful rest for our guest. Thank you again for your great feedback, this helps us become all that we can be for our loyal guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne L from Portland, OR

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a stay at the Fairfield while we had some remodeling done at our house. The room was nice, clean, and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, as was the staff. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay.