Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
This hotel is a good choice in the area for the price. The room was clean and the staff was professional. The bathroom was tiny in our king room. The air condition / fan unit was quiet and effective. The only I would add is that we could have used a refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We are glad that your stay was excellent. Please visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tanya R from Halifax

Location, Location, Location!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love coming to this hotel for the ease and proximity to all the shopping hotspots in Maine. Rooms are always clean, the mattresses are not new but very comfy. Breakfast included is lovely and always fresh. The staff have always been very friendly and accommodating of any request. This is our go to hotel of choice for price, cleanliness and professionalism
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Jane from Bathurst NB Canada

Smoke Free is for me!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was situated close to shopping, restaurants and the highway. Complimentary breakfast was good, however the scrambled eggs tasted funny. Also, complimentary soup for supper was a nice touch. Bathroom was a bit small, but overall good value for your money. I would recommend this smoke free hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BD from Halifax, NS, CA

Just Passing Through

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place for a nights stay. Professional Staff. Good Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kit from Boston Mass

Solid deal close to town

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel with super-convenient location. If you can pretend the sound of highway traffic is the sound of ocean waves, you'll be fine. Service was friendly, from the front desk welcome right on through a housekeeper asking me in the hallway how my stay had been, and breakfast was standard hotel fare but lots of options -- something for everyone. Comfortable beds, clean room, one of the best rates I found for the area, and you can be in downtown Portland in a matter of minutes. Not luxury, but good for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kin from Queens, NY

Nice hotel, very convenient location.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The location was great. Room was kinda average. The AC was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Worcester

Marriott suites

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was pleased overall. The rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Halifax, NS

Affordable, comfortable hotel in South Portland.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, affordable, breakfast included daily.
Cons: Would be nice to have a small fridge in the room.
Pleased with our stay. Rooms were a bit small but comfortable and clean. Location was great next to shopping, restaurants and easy access to Interstate 95.