Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Baileyfrom Pennsylvania

very convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found it close, clean , and overall convenient to the locations I was visiting. Megan and Jeff wre cordial and nice to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by brian barkhouse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Semafrom Toronto

Felt like I was staying with Family

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My experience at this hotel was stellar. From the moment Mack picked me up at the airport I could tell this was a great visit. Jeff, the manager greeted me with a smile. The beds were amazing as was the breakfasts, mini dinners and hot cookies at 9 pm before bed. I would highly recommend this hotel. You would be in wonderful hands.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom upper marlboro, md

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Fix water issues at perimeter windows.
Location: 5 mins from Maine Mall and restaurants.
The hotel exterior needs renovation. The windows leak or have water infiltration issues. The rooms are renovated but the quality of the finishes are ok. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. It was super crowded. Free parking and wifi in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all comments seriously. We are working now on correcting roof issues that have been the cause of water issues in limited rooms. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Ct

Not great value

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean but very small. The building itself was in disrepair and needed a face lift. They really need to spruce up the front and lobby area. It is not very appealing. Overall staff very friendly and bed was comfortable. Felt as if I were in a budget hotel, not a Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are making many changes at our property on an ongoing basis. Thank you for your gracious remarks concerning our excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom New York

close to main roads

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very pleasant.The rooms clean and the bed comfortable. The pool was very nice and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take pride in giving you an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clausfrom Hannover

nice stay at a good rate!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
thanks for the nice stay! I noted the prices seem to have been lower than before when I looked up this hotel, so this was really a good deal! :o)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit unserer bewerten möchten. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihr Aufenthalt war ausgezeichnet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel was clean and convenient to both the highway and the airport. We used it as a hub to tour and sight see around the Portland area. The only thing that I didn't like was the separated entrance and the elevator location. I felt like we were always digging for our key card just to move around the common spaces of the hotel. The complimentary things such as evening snacks and morning breakfast were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank youfor your review. We are certainly a great location to branch out from and see all of Southern Maine. We hope to see you again!