Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Easy access on and off interstate 95
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants off the exit & on the way to and beyond the Hotel
Stayed here on our way to Northern Maine, Hotel was clean Staff were very pleasant, Breakfast was typical. This is a no frills place nice comfortable easy to get on and off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight March 13, 2015

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The variety of items included with breakfast was above my expectations. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The heating unit was very loud and woke us during the night.
Our overall experience was good. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast included with the room was better than expected. Our only complaint is that the heater in our room was very loud and woke us repeatedly during the night. I shut if off at one point, but awoke a few hours later to turn the unit back on when the room became chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Maine

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Our biggest interest the night before flying out in a blizzard was cleanliness, comfort, proximity to the bus station and catching some of the Superbowl. The Fairfield Marriott near the Maine Mall met all these conditions. The room was exceptionally clean and, in addition, all of the staff were very friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. My husband said they had a very nice complementary breakfast too, with lots of choices. And even though the hours given us for the breakfast were 6 to 7am (maybe I misunderstood), there was still food available at 9:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deerfield Beach Fla.

Great place to wait out a snowstorm!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were awesome at this hotel. Very accommodating during a long storm which saw employees stranded at work.
Location: We loved the Longhorn Steakhouse and were very pleased that the hotel provided the shuttle for the short drive there.
We spent two days of the last week of January 2015 at The Fairfield Inn, Portland and this hotel was our favourite out of the 5 hotels we used enrolee from Canada to south Florida.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Average hotel close to Portland Mall

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: For the rate, better quality bed linens. You can't enlarge the room!
Location: Mall and lots of places to eat.
Room was small, bathroom extremely small and cramped. Furnishings were nice. Towels were plush, bed linens average. Lighting was very useful. Climate control worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks. I hope you will give us another opportunity to give you an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominiquefrom Southbridge,Ma

Great time!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was here on Thursday Jan 8 th with my 3 girls. We had a nice lady check us in when we got here. Friday morning we went down for breakfast and we met a very friendly working in the breakfast area and we were talking . She was very nice and the breakfast was very good. Can't wait to go back again in the spring time,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ont.

Great Place To Stay in Portland Maine

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Inviting staff, breakfast comes with the price of the room. Clean room, warm water.
Great location near all routes you need to get around Portland. Good retail and food options in the vicinity. ave stayed here multiple times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meganfrom Hampden

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little small, but overall the hotel was great. Very friendly service! The breakfast was great and they had a nice display of snacks at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by helenefrom Sherbrooke, Québec Canada

Nice stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is our second stay there and we enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast was hot and good. Employes were warm and smiling... The only small but very small, we had double bed but would have appreciate a queen bed.... But these is very a small remarks. Won't hesitate a minute to recommend it or go back. Thank you to all the staff. Hélène
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than driving in a snowstorm

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Clean bedspreads, clean room.
Cons: Fix the heater so it's not so loud.
Location: Didn't do anything b/c of a snowstorm. It's right next to the Christmas Tree Shops and a quick drive to the Mal.
I really enjoyed the *CLEAN* white bedcovers and shower curtain, and the room looked quite clean, though not perfect b/c of a couple tiny hairs on bathroom floor, some little spots here and there on bathroom walls and doors, and someone's disposable plastic razor cover under radiator. The heater was very loud, so I had to turn it off at night, but the room didn't get too cold. It was nice that they put out some soup, cheese and crackers for an evening snack, but I was very disappointed to watch an employee, who didn't realize he was being watched, reach in and take several nuts from the bowl with his fingers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks regarding those areas which we nailed prior to your arrival. I am very sorry, howver, that your stay was not excellent and that you did experience these issues. I have notified the appropraite departments and we are correcting those issues. Thank you again. We look forward to your next visit.