Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Annual Visit to Maine

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice. Good location. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Needs some "sprucing" up.
Location: Good location. Close to highways and other points of interest.
Entry way was not very inviting. You enter a "room" to enter the main lobby. We were told this is how the older hotels were built. Could use updating; chairs/seating in breakfast area are in poor condition. Carpet in room needs to be cleaned. Bath rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Whitefield

Great birthday stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful one night stay with my wife. We celebrated our birthdays. Our only quip was the continental breakfast. Fruit was old. Hard boiled eggs . . .well we wondered what kind of eggs they were? Other than that, everything was great. Very nice staff right down to housekeeping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom wall was dirty with dried toothpaste and some other dark stuff. The rest of the room was clean, but once I saw that it grosed me out. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Easy access on and off interstate 95
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants off the exit & on the way to and beyond the Hotel
Stayed here on our way to Northern Maine, Hotel was clean Staff were very pleasant, Breakfast was typical. This is a no frills place nice comfortable easy to get on and off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight March 13, 2015

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The variety of items included with breakfast was above my expectations. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The heating unit was very loud and woke us during the night.
Our overall experience was good. The Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast included with the room was better than expected. Our only complaint is that the heater in our room was very loud and woke us repeatedly during the night. I shut if off at one point, but awoke a few hours later to turn the unit back on when the room became chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonard from Vermont

very clean for the money

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is an older building however well maintained, rooms very clean a little small & was in the winter & couldn't control temp very well just ended up turning off heater then was comfortable. Breakfast was good little scattered out due the room available some was in lobby & some in dining area however again everything extremely clean. Little confusing getting into yard coming from I95 spur once make left turn on street have to stop immediately & can't get thru due to other traffic waiting at light for other direction. overall very nice stay for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, and comfy beds made for a great trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad your stay was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WHY so simple to make things great

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine. However The pillows were very uncomfortable They were old and tied in cases to make them look fluffy Reg sized pillows on a King sized bed? The coffee maker in the room was terible. The coffee was almost undrinkable