Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a clean quiet room and it was easy to check in. Id stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great hotel in South Portland

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great hotel close to so many great resturants and shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful. The free wifi and hot breakfast made this hotel stand out vs. the other ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: This Fairfield is in a very nice community with easy walking access to dining, and a short drive to shopping and recreation options.
Location: There is a nice bike trail for running or walking that begins just a block from the hotel and, with very few intersections to cross, goes on for miles
Easy access to the I-5 and 217 freeways, but in a quiet neighborhood that allowed me to quickly run to a bike trail that travels through tree-lined neighborhoods and along wooded areas with multiple brooks or streams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay WI

Complete & comfortable. Great breakfast.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness. Desk and furniture in room with WiFi. Breakfast.
Cons: Routine checking of pool area.
Location: Lake Oswego Grill. Right off of ramp for Portland.
Two nights. Clean, new, attractive. Staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast more extensive than expected as included. Pool area not maintained consistently - used towels on deck & chairs, sand in spa tub - staff attended to all of it tho. Will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P, Los Angeles

Very clean and nice!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room was very clean and the staff were really nice and accommodating! Will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseburg, OR

Perfect hotel experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I have stayed in a lot of hotels. I usually expect the same thing. Smaller than the photos and not nearly as neat. Well this hotel proved me wrong. It was exceptionally clean and very very quiet. I felt I could have slept on the floor it was so nice. Everything was enjoyable. Nice chairs, great furniture for business stay or family stay. We stayed with our two small boys and they slept perfect all night. And I never felt concerned about them eating things they may have touched the floor or table. It really felt that clean. Highly recommend to anyone! Whether or be family, vacation or business. It was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

A little pricey, but nice overall.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and quiet.
Location: Close to some very nice restaurants (Stanfords and Oswego Grill).
I book a room here as it was next door to where a colleague was staying (which had no vacancies). The price was a little higher than I am used to paying ($159 plus taxes and fees - total about $174). I went to book a room for the next night in a different town and saw I could stay another night here for $129. This was a Wednesday and a Thursday night. That kind of thing is frustrating. Anyhow, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and I got a good nights sleep as the gal who checked me in got me a room on the 4th floor away from the main road. So all in all, a pretty nice place, but I will look elsewhere for a better price if I can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra Charges

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: Staff could be more smile more and be friendlier
They take your credit card for charges that you did not incur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast while here during your trip to Portland. I do apologize if you are seeing charges on your account that you feel are unnecessary. We would be more than happy to help you resolve this if you would like. It is possible that what you are seeing is an authorization for incidentals on your account. If you did not charge anything extra to your room, then the authorization should have dropped off after checkout. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! -Heather Cavallucci Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saritafrom Timbuktu

All good except for the boog!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel.... one negative.... there was a booger left on the wall behind the hand towels.