Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK... But too Expensive compared to nearby Hotels.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Overall pleasant stay
Cons: Bed was less than comfortable but acceptable. No central stairs available. Elevator very slow and congested.
Location: Olive Garden is a treat and located across the street.
Pleasant stay but at $179+ per day was too much to pay. Neighboring hotels are just as clean and nice for almost half the price. Pays to shop around. Might stay here again if it was the only available option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

Disappointing Stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: fix the elevator. Honor a reservation request that was confirmed by Expedia
Our reservation was for a room with two sinks. At check in that room was already taken. The hotel only had one elevator working, which was also not working when we stayed there two weeks ago. We have stayed many times at this hotel over the last 7 years and will hot be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Very quite and convenient place. Good for family and friends. 15 mins to downtown Portland. Free parking, wifi and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent Location

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location and surrounding grounds
Location: Not too far from downtown, shopping located nearby and we had an excellent dinner at Oswego Grill
The hotel is located just off I-5 but there was no traffic noise at all. Surrounded by trees and a small river, it was a very nice setting. Hotel was very clean, nice staff, lots of choices at the continental breakfast which was great! Pool area very well kept up and clean. Priced reasonably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything mentioned above. In addition the shower water was hot and the water pressure good.
Cons: One elevator was out of service for repairs, but that did not cause us any inconvenience as the other elevator worked and we preferred stairs.
Location: The hotel was close to highways, allowing quick access to downtown Portland sites.
We were delighted with the convenience and comfort of our hotel. The beds were excellent, the staff personable, the breakfasts tasty and copious, the hotel condition pleasant and clean, the pool and hot club quiet and relaxing, and the hotel was close to friends in Lake Oswego and family Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise, ID

Great experience of staying

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We enjoyed the 2 nights stay. The room is very clean and we love the bathroom design. It also provides great breakfast, my 3 yrs son enjoyed it very much. It also has a great location, just off the highway 5, ver convinent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lil Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent location within walking distance to many restaurants. Also a great free breakfast every morning that we took advantage off. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

great location; friendly staff especially brkfst.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location and fair price.
Cons: Would prefer better water pressure in shower, but can't always get what you want.
Reasonable pricing; friendly staff; comfortable accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels