Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danica from White Rock, BC, Canada

Amazing hotel, friendly staff and super clean

Posted Jun 3, 2014
My friends and I just recently stayed at The Fairfield Inn and suites. Ive stayed in a lot of hotels over the past few years and this hotel takes the cake. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful! There was a young man working at the front desk whom went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay was wonderful! You just don't get service like this anymore. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping staff is very professional. The breakfast included in the morning has an amazing spread, full meals and snacks for every age and taste. I will definitely be staying here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitzy from Miami

Had a great stay and it was close to the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We decided to book this hotel after one horrible night at another hotel in Portland. We were really happy and the breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
It was clean but the room was tiny. The building is in a crowded apartment complex, weird location.
3 out of 5
by Jen from Washington

Just ok if nothing else available!!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Staff!!!
First off we found out the region in Oregon was on alert for contamination in their water system. Which meant do not drink the tap water unless it is boiled. Anyways we called the hotel to check if the were in the area being affected and the receptionist told us they were and that they recommend bringing our own water. Right off the back he was so rude about the situation and was saying whatever just so he can get off the phone. Room was ok but you can definitely hear others through the walls. It was an ok experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the City-wide boil notice. We appreciate your comments and wish you safe travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R W from Seattle

HARD to find, even with GPS.

Posted May 18, 2014
Because the Front entrance is in another Hotel's parking lot, it's really difficult to find...might be a good idea to include that info in your Web page...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Very comfortable, the room was very clean. The service was excellent and is only 5 min from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean, and friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Not far to Japanese Garden, Lan Su Chinese Garden, or Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden. Very close to Salty's restaurant.
We enjoyed a "roomy" room, use of hot tub, friendly and helpful staff, quiet atmosphere, clean atmosphere, and outstanding continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by andrea & aaron from portland, or

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
great. we will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com