Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel was clean and the staff was helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The hotel was easy to find. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. It has a warm atmosphere and was clean. The staff was very helpful to this California girl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Titusville Florida

Couldn't get better.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
From the shuttle drivers, front desk, maids, the lady that cooked buffet breakfast, to maintenance anything that I needed was provided and they couldn't be more pleasant. Went beyond their job descriptions to assist any guest with needs. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco, WA

Excellent experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent service, room, breakfast, experience PLUS Good deal with Mobile Special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Tucson

Really nice area of Portland

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was not fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general, comfortable, clean, and safe. The thermostat was not very sensitive, so temperature control was a bit annoying. There was no place within walking distance to get a bite to eat except for the nearly Marriott Hotel. Otherwise the staff and the facility was very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St George, Ut

Nice hotel close to I-5

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location; friendliness of staff
Arrived 9PM; check-in was without glitch; receptionist was pleasant and informative; room nicely clean and cool; breakfast was well supplied with good variety of choices
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dwayne Bfrom Colorado

Unbeatable Noise

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a vacation at a truck stop stay at this hotel. The location must be a a major trucking route and the proximity to an interstate on ramp make the 24 hour truck noise absolutely unbearable. We even tried sleeping with earphones. ...The trucks kept coming. ...Not worth $40.00 much less the $100.++ they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darafrom Portland

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed here because it was close to an event we were attending. Our room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only drawbacks were the busy road outside our window and the pool was closed all day Saturday due to a maintenance issue. The breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Excellent value marred by noise

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Attractive lobby, helpful and friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms.
Cons: Sound-proofing the freeway-facing rooms.
Location: Near the marina and sports fields and airport, within a few yards of a paved bicycle and pedestrian trail, and a short drive to many restaurants.
Everything about this hotel was more than satisfactory, but due to its location right next to a busy freeway interchange, very loud and constant trucks roaring by rendered sleep impossible. The hotel thoughtfully provided a white noise machine but that did not help, nor did running the air conditioner all night. Too bad; otherwise I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Karilyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we provide. I am sorry to hear road noise was an issue for your stay. In the event that you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Portland, requesting a room on the parking lot side, may be more suitable for you. Karilyn Thomas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com