Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NS Shopper from Dartmouth NS

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient Location for local shopping in Portland and regional Outlet Locations of Freeport & Kittery Excellent staff
Location: Great eating at the newly renovated Applebee's Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dillon from billerica ma

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. They helped us out with directions as well as cab. Also enjoyed the welcome whoopie pies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Maine

Girls night out.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Back doors were unlocked until 11pm. I would have felt better if you needed to use your room key to enter back doors. Anyone can walk in.
Location: Great location, short cab ride to downtown.
My girlfriends and I had a get night out on the town away from the kids. We stayed one night. It was quiet, comfy, clean and the staff were friendly. What else could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denyse from New Jersey

The hotel is conveniently situated.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant personel.
People working at the restaurant (in particular the hostess) should be nicer and more professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from Chicago

Great Hotel Chain!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at one other Fireside Inn and was not sure if the quality and comfort of the first hotel would be present throughout the chain. I was pleased that this hotel was so nice! The room was excellent, but the staff's friendliness put it over the top for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie

Great hotel for park and fly.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
The staff were very helpful. We were flying out of Portland and we were able to leave our car there for a week free of charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel.