Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms very large and comfortable, staff very helpful and the bar area is nice does a good meal.
Cons: The wifi connection goes on and off at will. Breakfast area needs to be opened up when busy difficult to find a table.
Easy check in nice hotel lovely lounge areas, could do with elevators to all rooms on upper floors. Rooms are very good. Ample parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.

Posted May 23, 2015
I went to this place as it was close to a sporting event I was attending. They had NO HOT WATER, the entire stay. Really sucked. The beds were not comfy and very firm. Really disappointed. Was offered a discount for the water situation after asking for it. Not sure if other places are better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 20, 2015
The Staff was awesome. We had no hot or even warm water just ice cold. The hotel was accommodating and changed our room the 2nd day. Beds were made but the bed skirts were poorly fixed. Curtain old looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fireside Inn

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was 3 days and no one ever cleaned our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Should have flat screen TVs And microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Portland/Westbrook Fireside Inn & Suites Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows, reasonable price.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to airport, restaurants, shopping, I-95 highway all close by.
Flying back from vacation plane was two hours late arriving into Portland, Maine. Rooms available and reasonably priced with park and fly option. Hotel desk clerk friendly and restaurant breakfast worker friendly also. Rooms clean bed and pillows very comfortable. Would recommend to others to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni from Maine

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I went here for our 10th year Ann. It was a lot nicer than I was thinking that it was going to be! I loved that the quest rooms have hardwood floors, this is the first hotel that I've ever seen them in. I have been to many hotels in my time as an Assistant housekeeper and I enjoyed my stay here at your hotel. Thanks, Toni Ferzoco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward B from Downeast Maine

Average and acceptable.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very average overall, but the wifi was very fast here. Good amenities and their restaurant was very pricey and offered less than our previous stays here. That was the biggest disappointment. Hopefully a remodeling is planned in the very near future as the wear and tear is pretty apparent. No frills and just a basic stay at a market price.