Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Hartford,Ct

Close to the Highway

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the highway and comfortable.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: Being close to the highway was important since we had to travel a couple more hours to our destination the next morning.
Comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I utilized a coupon, which made the rate very low. If I had paid the full nightly rate I may have been disappointed. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Room was free of any odors whatsoever, as in air fresheners or cleaning products. No luxury bedding here. Shower and water pressure were great. No bathroom fan. Screaming kids could be heard in a room nearby. Hot breakfast in the hotel dining room was very good. I was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reid from NYC

Nice and simple

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had large rooms with a Kerig Coffee Maker. You can park your auto in front of your room. A continental breakfast was included in the price. There was an indoor pool and small gym on site, which I did not use. The hotel is right off the Maine Turnpike which is very convienent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betsy from Barre , vt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L. from VT

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms are kind of dingy.
Staff were amazing and helpful, along with extremely nice. What a pleasure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by debbie from washburn

convienence,shopping

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice motel,nice people quiet. but no fan in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from Long Beach, Ca.

Love this place

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Hotel a little outdated but had that welcome home feeling especially with the Christmas decorations.
Cons: We are early risers and would've liked the restaurant to be open earlier that 7:00 am.
Location: We were interested in the old port. It's a distance from the hotel but we took the local bus and enjoyed the sites along the way.
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Took care of the transportation to and from the airport. Upgraded our room. Even gave us whooping pies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy entrance

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Very Convienient
Location: Shopping& Dowtown Portland