Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Hartford,Ct

Close to the Highway

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the highway and comfortable.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: Being close to the highway was important since we had to travel a couple more hours to our destination the next morning.
Comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I utilized a coupon, which made the rate very low. If I had paid the full nightly rate I may have been disappointed. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Room was free of any odors whatsoever, as in air fresheners or cleaning products. No luxury bedding here. Shower and water pressure were great. No bathroom fan. Screaming kids could be heard in a room nearby. Hot breakfast in the hotel dining room was very good. I was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L. from VT

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms are kind of dingy.
Staff were amazing and helpful, along with extremely nice. What a pleasure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from Long Beach, Ca.

Love this place

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Hotel a little outdated but had that welcome home feeling especially with the Christmas decorations.
Cons: We are early risers and would've liked the restaurant to be open earlier that 7:00 am.
Location: We were interested in the old port. It's a distance from the hotel but we took the local bus and enjoyed the sites along the way.
Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Took care of the transportation to and from the airport. Upgraded our room. Even gave us whooping pies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy entrance

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Very Convienient
Location: Shopping& Dowtown Portland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NS Shopper from Dartmouth NS

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient Location for local shopping in Portland and regional Outlet Locations of Freeport & Kittery Excellent staff
Location: Great eating at the newly renovated Applebee's Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from Maine

Girls night out.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Back doors were unlocked until 11pm. I would have felt better if you needed to use your room key to enter back doors. Anyone can walk in.
Location: Great location, short cab ride to downtown.
My girlfriends and I had a get night out on the town away from the kids. We stayed one night. It was quiet, comfy, clean and the staff were friendly. What else could you ask for?