Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Price was reasonable

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Outside appearence
Checked in late in the evening. Older but clean, friendly .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hmmm...

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Unfortunately, I wasn't pleased with the room. It was rather dark due to the wall paint and outdated. It also had a smell that wasn't pleasant, like musty pool water. The bed was comfortable...thank goodness. The bathroom was awkward and everything seemed very low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

I would recommend it

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Other than our room smelling like wet dog when we got there, and the room itself needing updating, our stay was wonderful. I even realize I had forgotten my pillow in the room, and the front desk said they would check and get back with me. Within 5 minutes they called me and told me it was found and waiting for me at the front desk. We'll start there again if we ever go back to Portland Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Not too far from downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: The pools are only open until 10pm. Seems early when you're on vacation and want to swim.
The king size beds were great! Tons of pillows and comfortable bedding. My boyfriend and I were extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms very large and comfortable, staff very helpful and the bar area is nice does a good meal.
Cons: The wifi connection goes on and off at will. Breakfast area needs to be opened up when busy difficult to find a table.
Easy check in nice hotel lovely lounge areas, could do with elevators to all rooms on upper floors. Rooms are very good. Ample parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.

Posted May 23, 2015
I went to this place as it was close to a sporting event I was attending. They had NO HOT WATER, the entire stay. Really sucked. The beds were not comfy and very firm. Really disappointed. Was offered a discount for the water situation after asking for it. Not sure if other places are better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 20, 2015
The Staff was awesome. We had no hot or even warm water just ice cold. The hotel was accommodating and changed our room the 2nd day. Beds were made but the bed skirts were poorly fixed. Curtain old looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Should have flat screen TVs And microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels