Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Steuben, ME

Terrible Stay, not customer friendly.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Better customer service training. I never like to leave negative reviews, but too many issues with stay to overlook.
So much went wrong with this stay, with limited words I will list the issues we had -Musty old smelling rooms. - Pool very small. Furniture by pool covered with mold. Trash from other customers not picked up. - Alarm in room never checked by cleaning staff set 45 mins slow, woke up late. - Misunderstanding with shuttle, engineers to busy to run, hotel called taxi at wrong time, told us we had to pay for it, reluctantly called another, arrived at Amtrak so late had to run to catch train. - Very rude morning supervisor, didn't try in the least to rectify our situation with the shuttle. Need to train staff that no matter if you have a smile on your face and talk in a sweet voice it doesn't matter it's the content of what your saying that is important to the customer. Going to Celtics game as santa's gift to our 8 and 10 year old boys, it was very important that we made the 8:00 train to make game. Her "not my problem" attitude was very obvious, was not helpful at all. - Ate at resturant at the hotel, only customers there, waited 48 mins for food. Poor quality over cooked burger, extremely crispy wings barely able to eat. Rushed out as by the time we got our food it was closing time. - Checked out, checked our account later, charged 4 nights for 2 night stay. - Called corporate in Bangor left message and it's now 6 dats later still waiting for call back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County Connecticut

Memorable stay / nice staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Overall this is a great location for travelers passing through Portland as it is along the highway and about 15 mins from downtown shops & restaurants. Room is clean but basic. Bed is very nice - slept well and noticed quality of mattress. In bathroom, very low ceiling, sink and shower head. Noisy HVAC window unit - suggest leaving off at night. Very pleasant staff both at check-in and at continental breakfast - where the staff was a well traveled man who spoke 5 languages, engaged us and made this a memorable stay. Check in included a mini Wicked Whoopie for each guest! Pay the extra $10 or so to get a pool/courtyard view room as it was very quiet - as hotel is adjacent to 95. Only 23 minutes to Freeport - would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland maine

not helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: rate was decent
Cons: staff
Location: close to highway
I asked the front Desk for some silverware and working in the hospitality industry I was dissapointed that the clerk told me she couldnt send someone up that I would have to come down and get it. I was very disapointed. Rooms were nice and clean and satisfactory to the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingston new york

Reasonable price.very accommodating.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Had leak in bathroom sink.came right away and fixed.we travel slot and have had some problems with our room before and usually it doesn't get fixed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland me

Rooms were clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: They had a shuttle service to the Amtrak station
There was a man at that was working the front desk that was very rude, at first I thought he was having a bad day, but I had to interact with him on day 2 and he was even more rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hinsdale, NH

Comfortable, clean and good price

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Location: Maine Mall is about 4 miles away.
Little confusing that the hot tub was not in the same place as the pool. My "poolside room" wasn't exactly poolside. Room was good. Toiletries were from Bath & Body Works - nice touch. Refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer. Everything was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows could be nicer - they were pretty flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom québec

Hôtel portland Maine us

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nous avons dormi une seule nuit. hôtel bien situé propre mais l'évier et la baignoire prenaient un temps fou a se vider, c'était désagréable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrade the hotel and have a real dining room experience.
Location: airport
We intended to have dinner in the hotel, but there was only one waitress. There were dirty dishes on three tables and quite a disaster. The hotel need to get their act together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice Walkerfrom Riverside St. Exit 48

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice and it is convenient location . Had our stay been under better circumstances would have been excellent 100 percent all the way. It is no fault of the hotels it was not perfect. We were traveling with a sick child and couldn't spend the time enjoying the room and pool as we had wished. Love the location and the fact that right close to a lot of things re: supermarket and a hospital and major travel route around city not to mention easy to jump on to the turnpike and get around that way. I was impressed with the fact that the hotel made it possible to check in early when we called and didnt even tell them we were traveling with a sick chilc and they were very accomadating to early arrival . Thank you for that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com