Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NB, Canada

Portland/Westbrook Fireside Inn & Suites Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows, reasonable price.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to airport, restaurants, shopping, I-95 highway all close by.
Flying back from vacation plane was two hours late arriving into Portland, Maine. Rooms available and reasonably priced with park and fly option. Hotel desk clerk friendly and restaurant breakfast worker friendly also. Rooms clean bed and pillows very comfortable. Would recommend to others to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Was very impressed w/ hotel. The hotel was very clean n up to date. The gentleman at the front desk was professional and curtious, room had many amenities and there was a free breakfast w/ the room to boot!! A+++
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom Boston, MA

Nice Hotel, great location. I will be back.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious comfortable. However the hall noise was disturbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Steuben, ME

Terrible Stay, not customer friendly.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Better customer service training. I never like to leave negative reviews, but too many issues with stay to overlook.
So much went wrong with this stay, with limited words I will list the issues we had -Musty old smelling rooms. - Pool very small. Furniture by pool covered with mold. Trash from other customers not picked up. - Alarm in room never checked by cleaning staff set 45 mins slow, woke up late. - Misunderstanding with shuttle, engineers to busy to run, hotel called taxi at wrong time, told us we had to pay for it, reluctantly called another, arrived at Amtrak so late had to run to catch train. - Very rude morning supervisor, didn't try in the least to rectify our situation with the shuttle. Need to train staff that no matter if you have a smile on your face and talk in a sweet voice it doesn't matter it's the content of what your saying that is important to the customer. Going to Celtics game as santa's gift to our 8 and 10 year old boys, it was very important that we made the 8:00 train to make game. Her "not my problem" attitude was very obvious, was not helpful at all. - Ate at resturant at the hotel, only customers there, waited 48 mins for food. Poor quality over cooked burger, extremely crispy wings barely able to eat. Rushed out as by the time we got our food it was closing time. - Checked out, checked our account later, charged 4 nights for 2 night stay. - Called corporate in Bangor left message and it's now 6 dats later still waiting for call back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not a clean place run down

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was undone not tuked in and there was hair on the sheets it was gross,so i called the front desk and they transfer me to a new room,still it was not a good experience Ps will never go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Away

Quiet comfortable and convienent

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm quiet and convienent Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David P.from Dexter, ME.

Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Mattress was a little harder than our, but still great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County Connecticut

Memorable stay / nice staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Overall this is a great location for travelers passing through Portland as it is along the highway and about 15 mins from downtown shops & restaurants. Room is clean but basic. Bed is very nice - slept well and noticed quality of mattress. In bathroom, very low ceiling, sink and shower head. Noisy HVAC window unit - suggest leaving off at night. Very pleasant staff both at check-in and at continental breakfast - where the staff was a well traveled man who spoke 5 languages, engaged us and made this a memorable stay. Check in included a mini Wicked Whoopie for each guest! Pay the extra $10 or so to get a pool/courtyard view room as it was very quiet - as hotel is adjacent to 95. Only 23 minutes to Freeport - would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland maine

not helpful staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: rate was decent
Cons: staff
Location: close to highway
I asked the front Desk for some silverware and working in the hospitality industry I was dissapointed that the clerk told me she couldnt send someone up that I would have to come down and get it. I was very disapointed. Rooms were nice and clean and satisfactory to the rate.