Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It's cleanness
Hello. I stayed 1 day. I had two issue. First with low water pressure when I was taking shower and it's breakfast was n't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Very clean Hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, Great staff.
Cons: Need place for Trailer parking.
Location: Close to Shopping and Dinning. Nice Market next door.
Great Hotel very close to Shopping and Dinning. Large rooms very clean and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle Wa

NO HOT WATER!!!!!!!!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure there is hot water available to the showers at all times.
Location: Close to freeway, & a great shopping area
First let me say the location, lobby, staff , room size & amenities are great. However the one thing I do expect wherever we stay is a hot shower. The bathroom was great, tub & a separate shower plus a large vanity. The shower had a LOW flow shower head, with thick hair or even normal hair it would be next to impossible to rinse your shampoo out. I could live with that, but not the fact that the water was, at best, barely warm, and made our stay unpleasant. We tried the shower early evening the day we arrived & the next morning at both times the same barely warm temperature. I called the desk & they sent the cleaning staff up, no help there! As a side note there was a "sour" smell in the room. Not sure where that came from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Bridgeport shopping

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, large room (and huge bathroom). Free parking, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast.
Cons: The cable TV reception was spotty at times.
Location: Close to shopping and the freeway and places to eat. Easy access to Portland and Beaverton.
Very pleasant place to stay during a weekend of shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from Portland.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Close to our workshop. Spacious
Cons: nothing
Location: Near Bridgeport Village with shops and cinema close by.
Came in late, very welcoming staff with good explanation of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: room was in great condition room was large good free breakfast proximity to restaurants free covered parking
Location: close to restaurants
We thought this hotel was great. It was pretty new so everything was in great shape. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was great to have free covered parking. It was nice having a number of restaurants close by. The free breakfast was really good as well. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Our room - location!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything other then the location of the room
Location: Located by a very nice selection of restaurants and shops.
Our room was great! However, by booking through Expedia, this hotel put us into a room that faced a blank wall with a view of pipes on the roof (no sunlight or view of any kind),
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Our grand kids very much enjoyed the indoor pool.
The Grand Hotel is fairly new and located in a very nice area of Portland. It is, however, situated near a freeway, which is somewhat noisy. Our room was spacious, but very warm for April. We had to run a somewhat noisy air conditioner to sleep comfortably. It had a good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay! Nice BIG rooms & bathrooms. Staff allowed us a (much) longer check out time with no hassle. Our only complaint is the mattresses. They were very bouncy and dipped in the middle, causing us to wake when the other rolled over and our backs sore in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasco Washington

Weekend Get Away

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice place, big rooms and nice pillows. We will stay again.