Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: more food options
Location: shops, dining, shopping, easily accessible to freeway
pleasant hotel and great breakfast it was delicious but there needed to be options and choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of wight

Well positioned for shopping and eating out

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Helpful friendly staff,nothing was to much trouble for them from finding location of a Farmers market to posting cards to England. Large,comfey bed/room again with helpful housekeeping staff. Good breakfast facilities and VERY helpful staff. Close to lively,modern and interesting shopping centre. Many good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellence at a Great Price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy, good hot breakfast and roomy breakfast room. We had to study at night and we couldn't hear people in other rooms
Cons: No complaints or suggestions
Location: Nice restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy, good hot breakfast and roomy breakfast room. We had to study at night and we couldn't hear people in other rooms which was very nice. Bathroom is roomy and has separate shower and bathtub. High recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Facility, staff, room were all very good. Complimentary breakfast with real food too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Only 15 minutes from downtown Portland. Comfy beds and peaceful environment. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, diniing and the freeway.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: I didn't care for the closet. It was short and cramped.
Location: Bridgeport & Washington Square Shopping and the freeway.
We enjoyed our one-night stay and would recommend The Grand to our friends. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room was clean and organized. Our room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to an outlet mall

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Great value with the buffet breakfast
Cons: Purchase new equipment for the gym
Location: Bridgeport Mall
Gym: Rusty equipment (I wouldn't be surprised if someone gets injured using it), very small facility Breakfast: lots of variety! Great value. Location: Only close to Bridgeport mall, you have to drive pretty far to get into Portland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, Washington

RIGHT SPOT, RIGHT PRICE

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Just a few miles south of Downtown Portland and a couple of miles north of 205 freeway off of 5. Good places to eat close, Bridgeport shopping center and Whole Foods next door. Huge covered parking garage "free." Swimming pool/hot tub, exercise room and good free breakfast-eggs, bacon and hash browns. A real bargain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa.

Nice place .

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The mattress was the worst I ever experienced and the pillows were next other wise it's a neat and tidy place to be away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was a clean and spacious hotel. It was within 20 minutes away from Portland and easy access to Bridgeport mall. Nice location and good facility makes this hotel a good hotel to recommand.