Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canyon City, OR

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Location: Within walking distance of the Elks Lodge (less than a mile), close to shopping and downtown, close to I-205 for access to events at Portland airport.
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room, albeit a bit worn from years of use, was clean, quiet, and had all the modern amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

cheap price, good value

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: good value given the low price
Location: lots of food choice within walking distance as is the Fred Meyer, dollar store.
One of the cheapest motels in town. It's an old 70's motel but it is clean, functional, with fridge, microwave and cable TV. What do you want for such a low price?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not elegant but clean and tidy

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Price (for a good basic room with microwave and frig)
Cons: The queen room is pretty basic; limited hanging space for coats
Location: Close to several budget motel chains, police raid at motel across the street the first night, ok after that; restaurants, shopping, Trader Joes nearby
Clean linens, Clean carpet, Clean bath, Firm bed, Quiet, Elmers Restaurant half a block away (great food), Manager is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kyle, Tx

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel was great except for one thing. There were boards sticking out from under the beds that caused us injury several times. They really need to cut the ends of the boards off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

A Decent Place For The SImple Traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and their concern for your comfort and satisfaction.
Cons: TVs are old wide tube types, but it does not matter when you want to explore the surroundings. Decor could be updated, but did not matter much to me.
Location: A lot of stores and restaurants nearby. A Burgerville, Elmer's, and Trader Joe's. The supermarket is very convenient.
I checked in to welcoming hotel staff member. Very friendly. Room was not ready, but I was eager to explore the Portland area anyway. I got back about 2 pm and it was was ready. Room was simple with no thrills. It was warm and comfortable. It was clean, no funky smells or stains. No breakfast, but free morning coffee. I can't say how that was, as I didn't partake in the offer. There is a great breakfast place nearby (Elmer's). Overall, a good experience for the simple and easy traveler who does not require much satisfaction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for a one night stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Like the other reviews have stated, this is an older motel and needs some updates to be great but the room was clean and comfortable. It was very good for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

My Best Cheap-Motel Experience

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Less than $50!
Cons: WiFi did not work.
Location: Who knows? I was only there 6 hours.
Clean enough, comfortable enough, all the essential basics, less than 10 minutes to PDX.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MONTYfrom Couer d Alene idaho

visit a friend

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was nice second time I have stayed here. good value for the $$$$ close by restaurants, gas stations & other retailers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Portland

nice little place

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
very friendly and accommodating , on site laundry was a bonus
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charanpalfrom Burnaby

Bad hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bad experience.said hot breakfast was coffee.bath tub blocked.instead of fixing tub give me plunger to unblock it.later unblocked by them left all dirt in tub without cleaning.very bad experience.neverbooking it again through you again.i hope others don't suffer.....