Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night at Hampton

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We did a 2-day--night road trip to Portland and stayed in this hotel. The reason for for picking this was because it was right at the exit of I5 and not pricy. The room was better than we saw on the website. And it was so easy to find a good restaurant nearby. We YELP it then found a great place to dine in at West Linn. We even got welcome cookies when we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Small rooms, great coffee, very good breakfast, comfortable beds,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Good stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
When choosing a place to stay I normally review the photos I find on the web. The photos I found for this Hampton appear to be bit dated and the facility is older than depicted by the photos. None the less, nice place to stay and the staff is excellent. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time in Oregon

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Business center was convenient. The breakfast was great! Whirlpool was clean and comfortable. Coffee available 24 hours in the lobby.
Cons: Logging onto the WiFi was a little tricky for a second device. However, the staff let us know at check in this might happen which was nice.
Location: Within walking distance is a McDonald's, Taco Bell, Denny's, Pronto Pizza, Wells Fargo Bank, Gas Station, shopping center. A mall is three miles away.
I cannot rave about the staff at this hotel enough. Everyone, I mean everyone, was extremely nice. Each staff member went out of his/her way to accommodate guests. From check in to check out, we were pleased with the service we received. We will be returning next year and plan to stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just ok

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Older hotel. Needs updated. Bathroom very small. Room small. Not your typical Hampton. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Gino from Oregon

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: A very large selection for breakfast.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping near the hotel.
It was near the freeway making it very noisy at night. The lack of counter space in the bathroom. We placed several items below in the open vanity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haylie

Very nice!

Posted May 31, 2014
Loved the hotel! Would recommend. Great service and clean rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from San Diego

Ordinary for a Hampton.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looked like a renovated hotel that turned into a Hampton. Rooms were on the small side for all the furniture included. Definitely wasn't impressed but had a nice stay otherwise.
3 out of 5
by Marcee from Portland Oregon

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Price, breakfast
Cons: Room needed paint. Entry was strange and narrow
Location: Lots to do in Portland. Clackamas mall.
The room was "worn out". Needs paint, fixing up, etc. The breakfast was good but there was no staff anywhere in site to keep things cleaned up. The trash was overflowing, the tables were dirty, etc. I'll stay someplace else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A true gem

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: indoor pool
Location: Oregon city (Oregon trail head), Portland, Estacada
This Hampton Inn is a gem. Conveniently located to Oregon City and Estacada, it has nice rooms, wifi, exercise facilities, and a spa, with a great continental breakfast. The staff were very helpful. They let us use the refrigerator and microwave in the breakfast room for Thanksgiving leftovers.