Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated with friendly staff.
Location: Visited USS Lexington museum and Texas State Aquarium.
Visiting the area for a family wedding in Aransas Pass. Hotels in Aransas Pass had poor reviews. Hotels on the island (Port Aransas) were expensive. We elected to stay in Portland which was 1/2 ways between the Corpus Christi airport and the wedding and reasonably priced hotel. We were very happy with our decision. Staff was friendly, room was clean and updated. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice but the A/C didn't work it either room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The staff was nice the hotel was clean but they need to work on te A/C units before the Texas summer heat sets in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Pendleton

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Hotel and room were clean and very presentable. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

friendly staff - quick to respond

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel, nice staff. the only thing that could stand improvement was breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesomeness

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff went the extra mile to make sure our stay was pleasurable. I needed Advil as my knee hurt from walking, we needed hairspray as ours was confiscated at the airport (guess you can see we don't fly much) and the staff came through! Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katharyn from Houston, Texas Area

Emergency Trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
My sister and I were there for a funeral. The hotel was VERY clean and comfortable; unfortunately, there was a slight bug problem. Crickets, and a couple small bugs indigenous to the local area that are probably NEVER completely eliminated. This in no way detracted from the comfort and enjoyment of the hotel. That's just a comment in case the hotel CAN do a bit more exterminating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had good selection and plenty of tables for guests to eat.
We were staying at hotel in order to attend a family event. We just needed a nice place to spend the night and Hampton was perfect for that. It was close to our event. I have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past and have found them to be reliable for comfort and cleanliness. This one was as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MP from San Antonio

Very clean room and great breackfast

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our room was very clean, we could tell that as soon as we walked in. In fact, after inspecting it in more detail we were convinced. The breakfast they has was really great with lots of different healthy choices, very fresh and delicious. It is my second time in this Hotel and I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels