Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was so comfy! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. It's central to Corpus Christi and port aransas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I love the beds at Hampton Inns!!! They are so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was welcoming and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The carpet could be replaced or deep cleaned. The cleaning crew could double check alarm clocks to ensure that it is off.
Location: We had originally rented the room for a boxing tournament that was cancelled. So we attended the Texas State Aquarium.
The staff was marvelous. The carpet in the room was disgusting! You didn't dare walk on it barefoot. Someone (other than my family) set the alarm for 5 am!!! That was sure a surprise and not a welcome one at that. Not sure if the previous occupant had set it or the cleaning crew, but I wasn't happy when the alarm went off at 5 am. Great continental breakfast and nice seating are to enjoy breakfast. Workout room was clean and cool. Made for an excellent run!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Southern NJ

Comfy Spot

Posted May 22, 2014
Staff were very friendly, room was clean, and price was competive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Denver

Comfy Beds, Good Breakfast, Nice Price

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Pillows, bedding, breakfast, price, cleanliness
It's a Hampton Inn so that pretty much sums it up. Comfy beds, nice breakfast. Right off the freeway. The building is older but it's clean and well-tended. Good towels. Right by a convenience store, HEB etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from New Hampshire

Convenient location to my venue.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I absolutely love this hotel. The staff is always more than willing to be of assistance and the amenities are always great. The included breakfast is always a plus and is very well stocked. I have stayed here two years in a row and have not been disappointed in any way. I look forward to future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Canyon Lake, TX

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the stay. The accommodations were excellent. I was pleased that the free breakfast included eggs and bacon. The coffee at the breakfast buffet was some of the best I've had in a hotel. The young lady who checked me in that evening was so courteous, very friendly, and certainly an asset to the staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mah from Houston

Small Hotel away from Corpus Christi

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Small room and breakfast area
Location: If you would like to enjoy Corpus Christi, it's a bit far.
The hotel was not even close to what we thought. Small room, breakfast area, not enough staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by I.G from Dallas, Tx

family trip

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. Staff was nice. Room was great. Cable channels all worked. Breakfast was good. This is my new go to hotel when visiting family.