Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I could have stayed at the Omni for the same price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
around 3:00Pm, I asked the clerk if she could have someone clean our room. She said of course, I provided her the room # and left for the evening only to find the room had NOT been clean. When I checked out I told the manager about it, telling her that the clerk stated it would be done, and she said, "oh she was new and didn't know housekeeping leaves before that time. I then proceeded to tell her that the noise level in our room from the pool area was terrible until after 1Am in the morning. She said, "there were people in the pool that late?" Yes there were, she said she would talk to her auditors as they have intensive training on this, apparently not and neither do the desk clerks. I paid a very high price (4th of July weekend) for a room that did not get cleaned, noise throughout the night and a manger that felt that this was acceptable to me. I will never stay at a Hampton again, please remove your false advertising regarding 100% satisfaction and making things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne Texas

Close to everything, stores, shops restaurants.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated with friendly staff.
Location: Visited USS Lexington museum and Texas State Aquarium.
Visiting the area for a family wedding in Aransas Pass. Hotels in Aransas Pass had poor reviews. Hotels on the island (Port Aransas) were expensive. We elected to stay in Portland which was 1/2 ways between the Corpus Christi airport and the wedding and reasonably priced hotel. We were very happy with our decision. Staff was friendly, room was clean and updated. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Oklahoma City

Visit to grandchildren.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Breakfast selections much better than other places we have stayed at in the area. Biscuits and gravy on a daily basis would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luz from Houston, TX

Awesome Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome! The room smelled clean and everything was great. Breakfast had more choices than we expected, so we were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Texas

Portland

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient for my business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice but the A/C didn't work it either room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The staff was nice the hotel was clean but they need to work on te A/C units before the Texas summer heat sets in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Pendleton

Great place to stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Hotel and room were clean and very presentable. I will stay here again.