Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hampton Inn consistency; all the amenities we have come to expect from HI; convenient to downtown Freeport w/o being stuck in the middle of all the traffic; easy access to highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great place! We were very pleased! Hot breakfast was included and our children loved the pool. Grocery store was right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T. Stewart from Texas

Seven day trip

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Krista was the best and she was training. Had a small plumbing problem in bathroom but was handled immediately. Krista sent us to the best place to eat. This is an outstanding place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a relaxing, enjoyable visit.

Posted May 17, 2014
It was a wonderful time for my mother and I. We were there for a Mother's Day visit and our hotel stay was fantastic! We always enjoy our stay and LOVE your facility! Look forward to our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Hampton Inn in Freeport, Maine.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: The shower was excellent; however, the fake looking marble looked ridiculous. Not a big deal.
Location: Freeport and Portland - need I say more. . .
My husband and I visited with our teenage son and were pleasantly surprised - in fact this may be the best hotel we have stayed at within this price range. We were greeted by warm, friendly helpful staff and offered delicious homemade cookies. After a quick check-in, we were told that if we were not 100% satisfied with our stay, we would be refunded our deposit. This impressed me. The hotel was easily accessible off of a major highway, close to Freeport downtown and located by a grocery story and restaurant. Hotel is quiet, clean and has nice neutral d├ęcor. Rooms are tastefully decorated neutral, pleasant, clean, comfortable bed, great TV, good heat. Breakfast, which was included in our stay, was very good and had a wide variety of food. We also grabbed a few on the go breakfast bags which included breakfast bar, apple, water, etc. upon leaving the hotel. I usually don't complete surveys; however, our experience was so great that I had to share.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by todd from ny

OK but not great

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues with hotel...just felt as if this hotel needed a face lift...compared to other Hampton inns. Customer service and cleaniness was fine e
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by One Night Guest from Freeport

Close to shopping and highway

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night and the room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful (front desk and food service). We got a recommendation for a casual dinner nearby and received 10% discount off our bill when we showed our room key. Other reviews mentioned that walls were thin and noise travelled. We were not disturbed but noticed sound from hallway in our room. If alot of guests were in the hotel I can see that this could be a problem. Overall for one night, we enjoyed our stay. Pool area was clean and nice and warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie S from NJ

Wonderful Family Vacation Resort

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay with small children. The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly. The indoor pool was a great hit with the kids. It is a wonderful, comfortable place to stay and so close to the attractions on Freeport. Highly recommend. Easy on and off from I-295.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran from Massachusetts

Thank you for a lovely stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were extremely comfortable and everything in our room was spotless. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Thank you and we will certainly be back again.