Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Hts., IL

Comfy beds are so important!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: I didn't like the floral scent that was sprayed prior to arrival. It seemed to cover up something, tho I smelled nothing else but it gave that thought
Location: Nice location, convenient to shopping.
This is my second stay at this hotel and the staff is great and the beds wonderful! The only thing that marred this trip a bit was noisy, unruly, inconsiderate guests that never learned doors are not for slamming! I did mention this to the staff the following day and they gave me a gift card for Starbucks. A nice gesture, I should have called during the fracas but kept thinking they were done... Other than this, everything was nice, as I remembered from the year before. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay, close to shopping, noisy rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good accommodations inside rooms.
Cons: High ceilings caused voices to echo. Thin walls, could hear people talking in next room and in hallway Would not recommend for a long stay
Location: L.L Bean and outlet shops
This was my 3rd stay at a Hampton Inn on a week long vacation in Maine. My two previous stays in Hampton Inns were great. This location was not matching what my previous stays were. The room we had a high ceilings and our voices would echo. My wife and I could hear people talking in the next room while we were inside our room. We could also hear doors slamming outside when people would enter or leave their room. The room was a little outdated but still had a microwave and mini-fridge. The breakfast area was smaller than normal and the staff could not keep up with demand. Selection was average compared to other Hampton's. I only stayed one night in this location compared to (3) nights on other locations. If I would have had to stay another (2) nights, I would have asked for another room in a quieter area. Also, on da of checkout, we had room service knock on my door 2 times! If I"m checking out, I don't need my room cleaned. Obvious break down in communication. I made my concerns known to front desk when I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith, NSW, Australia

Nice hotel - great location and access to Freeport

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the building and gardens are well presented and maintained our room was very good. Location in Freeport.
Cons: Nothing from my point of view. In our 5 weeks on vacation across the mainland & Hawaii, this was one of the best hotels.
Location: There are a lot of local activities within very easy reach. Shopping at the outlet shops, outdoor activities, visiting the Lighthouses of Maine.
Staff were very pleasant on arrival, nice welcome after a long day of travelling. Room was well maintained, very clean and everything worked properly. Plenty of power outlets for charging all your tech. stuff. Bathroom good with excellent water pressure, housekeeping were unobtrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good value for money hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Close to freeport shopping centre. You can find good pizza place, Antonio Pizzeria opposite the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculously loud door

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This room was next to an exterior door which has a ridiculously loud latch and slam noise. I went there to get some restorative rest and the door noise began at 5:00 am. The walls of room 114 are paper thin to the point where I could hear conversation word for word happening in the parking lot outside. When I told the staff, they gave me a 40.00 gift card for llbean, which was nice, but, I probably won't stay again unless I can get a quieter room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely setting

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very New England. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Comfy bed. Lovely shower too. Wish we had booked for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Perfect way to spend a shopping road trip! We were close to anything we wanted and had a nice comfortable place to relax after a long day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good Sleep Gross Food

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and enjoyable. We went down to breakfast after the first night, there was plenty of food and chooses. Although, the food was not good. I made myself a waffle that had no flavor it tasted like cardboard. My children tried a slice of banana bread, they both said it was dry and bland. We didn't eat there the next two mornings. only other complaint I have was we booked 2 queen sized beds. The bed were not a normal sized queen, it was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Regan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com