Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Hampton Inn in Freeport, Maine.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: The shower was excellent; however, the fake looking marble looked ridiculous. Not a big deal.
Location: Freeport and Portland - need I say more. . .
My husband and I visited with our teenage son and were pleasantly surprised - in fact this may be the best hotel we have stayed at within this price range. We were greeted by warm, friendly helpful staff and offered delicious homemade cookies. After a quick check-in, we were told that if we were not 100% satisfied with our stay, we would be refunded our deposit. This impressed me. The hotel was easily accessible off of a major highway, close to Freeport downtown and located by a grocery story and restaurant. Hotel is quiet, clean and has nice neutral d├ęcor. Rooms are tastefully decorated neutral, pleasant, clean, comfortable bed, great TV, good heat. Breakfast, which was included in our stay, was very good and had a wide variety of food. We also grabbed a few on the go breakfast bags which included breakfast bar, apple, water, etc. upon leaving the hotel. I usually don't complete surveys; however, our experience was so great that I had to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie S from NJ

Wonderful Family Vacation Resort

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay with small children. The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly. The indoor pool was a great hit with the kids. It is a wonderful, comfortable place to stay and so close to the attractions on Freeport. Highly recommend. Easy on and off from I-295.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran from Massachusetts

Thank you for a lovely stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were extremely comfortable and everything in our room was spotless. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Thank you and we will certainly be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Strafford, NH

Holiday Getaway Weekend

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: We liked the quiet and comfort of this hotel the best! We had a room on the top floor and there was no noise from anywhere in the hotel at night.
Cons: There were no tables in the breakfast area for my family to eat so we had to take out breakfast to our room.
Location: This hotel is right down the street from LL Bean and the outlet stores. It is also has close proximity to 295. Very convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very warm and hospitable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ann Marie from New Brunswick, Canada

Shop till we drop

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The check in was amazing. Both staff members were very friendly and accommodating, They genuinely wanted to help us with any thing we needed. Extra towels were delivered to our room as soon as we asked for them. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We have stayed at this same location for the past 4 November 'girls shopping' trips. We don't even look elsewhere. 5 minute drive to the Freeport shops and great little Italina/greek restaurant right across the street. What else can you ask for!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Pleasant Shuttle was very convenient
Mild hint of smoke in room ? if this was at one time a smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gee Gaylord

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com